Reviews 500 Italian Restaurant

ArchwayItalian, European, Mediterranean££££
極好
5.4/6
418 項評論
500 Italian Restaurant London image 1
500 Italian Restaurant London image 2
500 Italian Restaurant London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

418 500 Italian Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about 500 Italian Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at 500 Italian Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about 500 Italian Restaurant.

極好
5.4/6
418 項評論
等候時間:沒有等候時間
抵食程度:抵食
食物質素:我在天堂嗎?
服務質素:友善
聲量:
環境:好舒服
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"優秀"
6/6
Simon C.10 days ago · 1評論

Food was amazing, staff could not do anymore than they did. Will continue to use for both work events and social. Price very good value for money, thank you

"優秀"
6/6
Joe K.17 days ago · 1評論

The food was delicious and came very promptly. The real reason we came was for the truffle special, which was superb. Well done, you have a great place.

"優秀"
6/6
Florent S.18 days ago · 1評論

Had a great time. The food was delicious and the wine very good. The prices are reasonable given the quality of the place. Highly recommended restaurant.

"優秀"
6/6
E B.20 days ago · 3評論

The food is utterly delicious and staff is amazing! I don't normally go out for Italian meals... As an Italian I am very picky: no fake Italian food for me. 500 always hits the spot!!!Highly reccommended.

"優秀"
6/6
Laura M.10 months ago · 1評論

Being Italian, I hardly ever eat in Italian restaurants in the UK, as I find their menus unimaginative and the usual rehash of well known dishes. 500, however, has taken the road less travelled and produced a menu to rival any high quality local restaurant in Italy. At one point, as I was eating my delicious roast rabbit with roast potatoes, I had to remind myself I was on the Holloway Road & not in my dad's dining room back in Umbria. My broad beans soup was equally delicious, as were my partner's venison ravioli & my son's strozzapreti with slow cooked beef sauce. Good size portions were also a big plus. I'm looking forward to going back to 500 to try one of the very appetising fish dishes on the menu!

""
5/6
claire b.a year ago · 5評論

As always, a delightful experience. So nice to have a good local restaurant with a chef who likes to try out new dishes and then cares what his customers think about them. For example, he's added a lovely Fritto Misto of fish and shredded courgette to the starters. A real gem of a dish. When he came round at the end of dinner to see how people had liked their meals, he said that he'd originally had it as a main but people weren't interested. So he turned it into a starter and it was proving hugely popular. In the meantime, a starter I had previously reported as not nice at all (the waiter said I wasn't the only one) has disappeared. That's the kind of flexibility and originality that make 500 such a great restaurant. Plus they buy really good ingredients. One of my guests pronounced the beef some of the best he'd ever had.

""
5/6
Michael S.a year ago · 4評論

I have been going on and off to this restaurant from very soon after it opened. I love it. Their food is great, authentic genuine Italian regional food, menu changes regularly, quite simple dishes, high quality ingredients. incredible value as you would pay a lot more in the West End, great value wine list and friendly professional service. Unfortunately there is one very small point that is a serious problem and causes many of my friends not to go there. It is a very small restaurant and very very noisy. If there is a party or large group there then you cannot have a proper conversation with the people on your table and this spoils one's enjoyment. I regularly tell the staff to invest in a carpet or something and they smile at me, but it really is a big problem. Very very unfortunate as this is an outstanding restaurant.

""
4/6
claire b.a year ago · 5評論

We love this restaurant and go there fairly frequently. The staff are wonderful but the food can vary a bit and this time wasn't the best we've had. For the first time in my life, I sent a starter back. It wasn't that I didn't like it, it was actually inedible (others in the party agreed). The waiter acknowledged it wasn't to everyone's taste and that others had disliked it so I wonder why they keep it - raw scallops marinated in campari and orange. I had expected something vaguely ceviche-like but the the campari and orange gave the scallops a really awful bitter taste. They were incredibly nice about it, produced an alternative (delicious) immediately (didn't charge for the rejected scallops) and the rest of the meal was very pleasant. Not amazing - as it has been on previous occasions but nice enough. I'd still recommend 500 as it's great value and a lovely atmosphere. It would be nice to be 100% sure of the food though.

""
4/6
KATIA R.a year ago · 1評論

The place was small, nice but small, and very quite since my husband and I visited at 7pm on Friday evening. Service was friendly and attentive, but as I said there were less then 10 customers. The food is not great, just average. We managed to taste all the starters and I have to say we weren't impressed. The cantaloupe melon was tasteless, so was the tomato with mozzarella (no heritage tomatoes as they say on the menu, just a basic and tasteless tomato). No dressing, no extra virgin olive oil, no salt... and you need some dressing when the ingredients are not top quality. Vitello tonnato are very cold, straight from the fridge, and its sauce wasn't enough to dress it pleasantly. Crabmeat, again, no flavour. Also, we had pasta with monkfish. It was ok, al dente, but too much salty for my taste, not well balanced, especially after all those blend starters. In a nutshell: not so bad, but I wouldn't recommend it.

""
5/6
Ian K.a year ago · 2評論

Having just read about this restaurant in Quandoo last night, I decided to try it out this evening. It's a great little Italian restaurant serving excellent quality food and wine with quite a different menu to the usual. The seafood stew, on a plate, was a great combination of seafood, cooked perfectly, and other great flavours, although there was just a little too much garlic for my taste. It's the sort of dish that you want another one of straight away. Wines were varied and good value for small glasses and bottles - a nice change. Try the plate of Italian cheeses - lovely quality served at a good temperature. Great all round with very friendly people and I'd go back there tomorrow.