Reviews Village Kitchen

WalthamstowInternational, British, European££££
極好
5.3/6
199 項評論
Village Kitchen London image 1
Village Kitchen London image 2
Village Kitchen London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

199 Village Kitchen Reviews

Read reviews about Village Kitchen here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Village Kitchen. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Village Kitchen.

極好
5.3/6
199 項評論
服務質素:非常友善
食物質素:我在天堂嗎?
等候時間:沒有等候時間
抵食程度:抵食
環境:好舒服
聲量:
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"優秀"
6/6
Steven K.7 days ago · 1評論

I love the village kitchen and have been going there since I moved to the U.K. the food is always fresh the staff are very friendly. The atmosphere is amazing the kitchen is open so you can see the chef cooking away. If you are looking for a great place to eat at really good prices in Walthamstow then the village kitchen is certainly one on the top of the list.

New"優秀"
6/6
Natasha F.8 days ago · 1評論

Excellent food that was prepared quickly and tasted lovely. The service was amazing, very relaxed and friendly but also attentive when needed. I'll definitely be back soon.

"優秀"
6/6
Sharon T.19 days ago · 1評論

Great ambience and great food. Very welcoming. Made for a lovely evening to help celebrate my husbands birthday. Very impressed overall and would definitely return

"優秀"
6/6
Anthony F.2 months ago · 1評論

Absolutely amazing food and top-class service in lovely surroundings and it was very reasonably priced. Our visit was a real treat and we look forward to going back very soon!

""
5/6
Christopher M.a year ago · 1評論

The Village Kitchen has been around in Walthamstow for years. Its a bit of a local institution if you like! That said, they haven't rested on their laurels and keep serving up delicious, varied and comforting food in pleasant surroundings. The chocolate bread and butter pudding is utterly delicious and a menu staple! On this visit I also had the duck liver pate which was really rich, and worked really well with the toasted homemade bread, I also had the lamb loin special which came with black garlic and cous cous - lovely! I don't think I know anyone who has had a bad experience at the Village Kitchen, we certainly haven't so I'll definitely recommend it.

"優秀"
6/6
Lorraine D.5 months ago · 1評論

We visited The Village Kitchen for my in laws diamond wedding anniversary. It was just perfect for them. Rob, our waiter, looked after them so respectfully and professionally. He had such a lovely manner about him. Thank you Rob, you made their evening special with your treats of Prosecco and dessert. We are very grateful. The food was great quality and plentiful and was so well presented. The music wasn’t too loud and the toilets were accessible. The quaint and unpretentious ambience was just right for the occasion and just what we wanted. The only difficulty we had was that we could not get the car near enough to the restaurant for a drop-off, which was difficult for elderly people, but they managed thankfully. A delightful restaurant. No complaints.

"優秀"
6/6
Sandra & Ron C.a year ago · 2評論

We booked in via Quandoo for Sunday lunch. Village Kitchen was busy as usual but that didn't stop the staff from giving us a warm welcome and making us feel valued. I had the roast salmon with trimmings, husband had the roast chicken, knowing how generous the portions are we had deliberately skipped breakfast, but I had to reluctantly give up two roast potatoes to allow room for the Eton Mess which is an absolute favourite dessert. Other half chose the chocolate bread and butter pudding with custard which is a firm favourite. Chose a Pinot Noir to drink. Great value for money, this is and always will be one of our favourite restaurants.

"優秀"
6/6
simon w.a year ago · 1評論

We loved our Fri evening trip to The Village Kitchen. The waitress was super friendly and informed us about special's . She was attentive but without hovering! Which was lovely. We both had fish and my Hake was beautifully cooked . My girlfriends Sea Bass was lovely too...We sat at the table closest to the4 bar! Away from the hub-ub in the centre of the restaurant. If you want a pleasant evening with great food . Then I would definitely recommend a trip to VK. Simon and Anna

""
5/6
crispin r.a year ago · 1評論

The Village Kitchen has a very comfortable ambiance with the service just about right, attentive when you needed something, discreetly absent when you didn't. The menu was interesting and varied, we had chicken livers and gnocchi as starters and partridge and rib eye steak as mains all excellently prepared. Possibly the only minus point was the feeling that they would have liked us to leave a little quicker possibly because of the next table reservation. Overall pretty good and would definitely come back again.

""
5/6
Tess W.4 months ago · 1評論

Village Kitchen served us very tasty food at reasonable prices (for London). We all enjoyed our main courses very much and not a crumb was left! The service was always given with a smile - we appreciated how friendly they were. The reason I did not give the maximum marks was because my starter was very very small and ok (not great) for the price paid, but the main courses put everything right. We will be back.