Reviews 12 Harland Place

NortonGourmet££££
Excellent
5.3/6
342 Reviews
12 Harland Place Stockton-on-Tees image 1
12 Harland Place Stockton-on-Tees image 2
12 Harland Place Stockton-on-Tees image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

342 12 Harland Place Reviews

Read reviews about 12 Harland Place here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at 12 Harland Place. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about 12 Harland Place.

Excellent
5.3/6
342 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Samantha K.17 days ago · 4 reviews

Excellent service, staff are always friendly. Amazing food as usual, pizza cooked to perfection! Atmosphere is always lovely and welcoming. Would highly recommend this place to anyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Matthew C.18 days ago · 1 review

Some of the best food I’ve had! Number 12 burger was outstanding. They even accommodated as I preferred blue cheese to Mature cheddar. Would wholeheartedly recommend Harland Place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Desmond N.23 days ago · 1 review

Friendly staff excellent food great service .Would definitely recommend Harland Place to friends and family and have every intention of returning again to this restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Sara H.24 days ago · 8 reviews

Visited for the brunch menu, really impressed , service excellent, food delicious. Pancakes, crispy bacon and maple syrup. Definitely would return and recommend to others.

"Great"
5/6
Robert H.a year ago · 1 review

I booked at 12 Harland Place for an anniversary meal and requested an Anniversary cake to be ready for us at the end of our meal. Unfortunately whilst the meal was lovely (always is), the cake was missed off the request and instead we just had a slice of cake for desert to share. The waiters did apologise for the mixup and then gave us another free slice of cake to take home with us, but the moment/effect of a surprise cake was missed for my Wife which was a shame. Anyhow.. these things happen and I'm sure it was just a simple mistake in this instance, normally they are on the ball. Cheers - Robert.

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline T.9 months ago · 1 review

Met my mum and sister at 12 Harland Place as it was a central meeting point for us. Only visited once before (a year a ago) on an evening. Wasn't really sure what it would be like for lunch but was pleasantly surprised. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the food was superb. I had the ham hock and cheese toasted sandwich which not only looked great, tasted great too! Definitely worth a visit.

"Okay"
3/6
Charlotte D.a year ago · 1 review

I was really disappointed with my Sunday lunch at Harland place. The food was decent but definitely over priced for what we got. Firstly, I ordered beef which had ran out by 1:30 which is very early in my opinion. Secondly, our main dish came but the sides weren't ready so our food sat in front of us or 5 minutes and was then taken back to be kept warm. When our mains came back, the side(s) were finally ready and were a bit pathetic really, we have a few pieces of broccoli and one piece of cauliflower which isn't very much when you're paying 15 per person for Sunday lunch. The kitchen is somewhat open and after patiently waiting for our food to come we heard one of the chefs say "I am so over this day, can't wait to go home". Maybe that's why our sides took so long because the chefs clearly couldn't be bothered. I think this is a terrible attitude to have and even if you are thinking it you do not say it in hearing distance of your customers! Waited a while to pay the bill and eventually just went to the till to pay it. The annoying thing was that the food was decent, but once again I have been bitterly disappointed with the service. When you compare Harland to places like Muse in Yarm which is the same price, Muse is a much nicer environment, with nicer food and you are treated with more respect as a paying customer. Definitely won't be back in a hurry and the staff need to sort out their attitude to be honest.

"Excellent"
6/6
Valerie B.a year ago · 1 review

My husband and I both had a 3 course meal at Harland Place. The garlic mushrooms were lovely and full of flavour. I had pizza but was a bit disappointed with the taste of the tomato base which was a bit bland. My husband opted for lasagne which came with garlic bread. He thought it was very tasty. We both had white chocolate and lemon cheesecake which was to die for. The service by the friendly polite, staff was , quick and efficient. Overall a lovely restaurant and lovely staff. Will definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
jean s.4 months ago · 3 reviews

We have been to 12 Harland Place a number of times now - and we always enjoy it. The service is really good with friendly staff always helpful and the food is excellent which is just what we have come to expect really.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol J.a year ago · 1 review

We loved 12 Harland Place. The menu was varied and the food was great! The staff were very friendly and the service was excellent. The atmosphere was vibrant coming from a clientele of all ages. We will definitely be going back!