310 12 Harland Place Reviews

Read reviews about 12 Harland Place here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at 12 Harland Place. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about 12 Harland Place.

Excellent
5.3/6
310 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Karen W.14 days ago · 4 reviews

Another visit and again high standards all round. Can see this becoming a regular venue.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen W.14 days ago · 4 reviews

A lovely venue for lunch with a good variety of food on offer.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen W.14 days ago · 4 reviews

Great service, varied menu and amazing desserts. Will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine R.24 days ago · 3 reviews

Food was great my daughter has allergies which they dealt with well, lovely atmosphere, could not find any faults at all, will definitely good back.

"Great"
5/6
Robert H.10 months ago · 1 review

I booked at 12 Harland Place for an anniversary meal and requested an Anniversary cake to be ready for us at the end of our meal. Unfortunately whilst the meal was lovely (always is), the cake was missed off the request and instead we just had a slice of cake for desert to share. The waiters did apologise for the mixup and then gave us another free slice of cake to take home with us, but the moment/effect of a surprise cake was missed for my Wife which was a shame. Anyhow.. these things happen and I'm sure it was just a simple mistake in this instance, normally they are on the ball. Cheers - Robert.

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline T.7 months ago · 1 review

Met my mum and sister at 12 Harland Place as it was a central meeting point for us. Only visited once before (a year a ago) on an evening. Wasn't really sure what it would be like for lunch but was pleasantly surprised. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the food was superb. I had the ham hock and cheese toasted sandwich which not only looked great, tasted great too! Definitely worth a visit.

"Okay"
3/6
Charlotte D.10 months ago · 1 review

I was really disappointed with my Sunday lunch at Harland place. The food was decent but definitely over priced for what we got. Firstly, I ordered beef which had ran out by 1:30 which is very early in my opinion. Secondly, our main dish came but the sides weren't ready so our food sat in front of us or 5 minutes and was then taken back to be kept warm. When our mains came back, the side(s) were finally ready and were a bit pathetic really, we have a few pieces of broccoli and one piece of cauliflower which isn't very much when you're paying 15 per person for Sunday lunch. The kitchen is somewhat open and after patiently waiting for our food to come we heard one of the chefs say "I am so over this day, can't wait to go home". Maybe that's why our sides took so long because the chefs clearly couldn't be bothered. I think this is a terrible attitude to have and even if you are thinking it you do not say it in hearing distance of your customers! Waited a while to pay the bill and eventually just went to the till to pay it. The annoying thing was that the food was decent, but once again I have been bitterly disappointed with the service. When you compare Harland to places like Muse in Yarm which is the same price, Muse is a much nicer environment, with nicer food and you are treated with more respect as a paying customer. Definitely won't be back in a hurry and the staff need to sort out their attitude to be honest.

"Excellent"
6/6
Valerie B.10 months ago · 1 review

My husband and I both had a 3 course meal at Harland Place. The garlic mushrooms were lovely and full of flavour. I had pizza but was a bit disappointed with the taste of the tomato base which was a bit bland. My husband opted for lasagne which came with garlic bread. He thought it was very tasty. We both had white chocolate and lemon cheesecake which was to die for. The service by the friendly polite, staff was , quick and efficient. Overall a lovely restaurant and lovely staff. Will definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
jean s.2 months ago · 3 reviews

We have been to 12 Harland Place a number of times now - and we always enjoy it. The service is really good with friendly staff always helpful and the food is excellent which is just what we have come to expect really.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol J.10 months ago · 1 review

We loved 12 Harland Place. The menu was varied and the food was great! The staff were very friendly and the service was excellent. The atmosphere was vibrant coming from a clientele of all ages. We will definitely be going back!