Reviews 1580

Sutton ColdfieldIndian, Asian££££
Excellent
4.9/6
48 Reviews
1580 Birmingham image 1
1580 Birmingham image 2
1580 Birmingham image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

48 1580 Reviews

Read reviews about 1580 here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at 1580. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about 1580.

Excellent
4.9/6
48 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Lindsey P.11 days ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic authentic food. Really delicious. Will be going back for sure.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Mark D.13 days ago · 1 review

As normal ...........superb , great service , great host , great food 👍👍👍👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Mandy F.16 days ago · 1 review

Great food. Friendly service. Music was great too !! Would definitely recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
krishan b.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and really good service. Would highly recommend as it was reasonable priced too.

"Excellent"
6/6
paul c.3 months ago · 1 review

first visit, excellent food, all 4 meals & the starters were lovely. Restaurant was fairly busy, the service was also of a high standard & the waiter answered all our questions about the menu with expert knowledge. I would recommend 1580 to any one who loves curry!

"Okay"
3/6
David D.6 months ago · 1 review

The food here really is first class, much better than Boldmere High Street without exception, but the service was so slow. Last night 02/11/18 the meal took 3 hours start to finish, with no desserts or coffees. There were accusations of bias towards online orders although I really don't know if that was the case. Such a shame, the staff couldn't be more attentive, friendly and apologetic. If 1580 sharpen up their act they could make a fortune. If not they will pull the shutters down quite soon. I hope its the former......

"Excellent"
6/6
Rick W.a year ago · 1 review

The food was delicious, we had the deep fried paneer and mushroom starters and Jalfrezi's for mains. Totally satisfied with bags of flavour and just the right amount of spice. Friendly, warm and welcoming staff throughout the evening. Well done 1580!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert S.a year ago · 1 review

Great night. Very relaxing, good food, very friendly staff. I would recommend 1580 to anybody and we will certainly be back. The menu is unique , Goan style Indian.

"Great"
5/6
Sally H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The Handi Gosht (Pot Pepper Lamb Curry) was delicious and so was the garlic naan. Bit disappointed there was no Pork to try the Pork Madra and no Gulab Jamun. I didn't like the poppadoms or the relishes but if you want to try something different from the ordinary run of the mill curry house then give this place a try.

"Great"
5/6
Jacky W.10 months ago · 1 review

First time visit and we were not disappointed. The service was very professional and informative - not in any way intrusive which can be annoying. The starters we had were fab and such generous portions, really we didn't need two mains - we will know for next time because there will be a next time.