Reviews 805 Restaurant - Peckham

PeckhamAfrican, Drinks££££
Very Good
4.0/6
232 Reviews
805 Restaurant - Peckham London image 1
805 Restaurant - Peckham London image 2
805 Restaurant - Peckham London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

232 805 Restaurant - Peckham Reviews

Read reviews about 805 Restaurant - Peckham here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at 805 Restaurant - Peckham. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about 805 Restaurant - Peckham.

Very Good
4.0/6
232 Reviews
Food:Great
Service:Good
Waiting time:Good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Noise levels:Average
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
tex o.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service. Food was brilliant. Exquisite cuisine. Waiters were always on call and look after you.Music was lively and current. Will definitely come back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nathan C.4 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service! Amazing waitress made the evening very special! Took my mother for her birthday and she had the most special evening. Great place

"Excellent"
6/6
Abidemi A.4 months ago · 1 review

Good customer service. We all had a great time there. Service was fast too but food was a bit cold. Will be going there soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Marvin L.5 months ago · 1 review

Amazing restaurant !!! Good service and great food !!! Evening got quite busy and the daytime wasn't too bad. Food comes quite quick which is a surprise but that doesn't change the quality !!

"Good"
4/6
Lyndsey S.2 years ago · 1 review

First Tina at 805 in Peckham . I went with my son ... booked a table for 2 the table was a tight squeeze to get in and out off , no space to even put your plate and glass.😒waiters were attentive.👍🏿orderd grilled fish this was delicious😋😋 but scales not taken off properly so couldn't eat the skin😞hated the salad that came with fish so I asked for cucumber and onion slices to go with my fish not given onion slices given 2 slices of cucumber !!! Expected at least half a cucumber not 2 slices as the was meant to be my salad ??!😒😒😒my son didn't like his mixed grilled meats I had a few bites of the pieces they were dry ☹️But nice restaurant good atmosphere... lighting outside not on dark entrance and hard to see it from across the street at night...would definitely go again for the fish and hopefully I will get half a cucumber next time instead of 2 slices ...

"Good"
4/6
Louis C.7 months ago · 5 reviews

Despite the erratic service, this restaurant delivers excellent food at reasonable prices. Far from being elegant, the tableware could do with improvement and the outside is not so welcoming. There is a slight look to the restaurant that feels like a pre-party area to dine before heading to a club. The service is confusing with meals coming at different times, orders misplaced and reliance on searching for more experienced staff to conduct payments. The food is where it shines with authentic African cooking and some well prepared classic dishes. Especially the jollof rice that comes in a large portion that becomes a meal in itself. You will probably be unable to get to dessert as the starter and mains are very filling. If you are willing to forgo the service issues you will have a good time and more importantly, it will not hurt your wallet/purse too much.

"Great"
5/6
Layo O.2 years ago · 1 review

I would have given a full rating of 6. Why,we had to go and look for somewhere else to park,before we booked what attracted me to restaurant was parking, it should be removed from the website that there is no parking at toys ur rus. The second point is that there are far too many waiters standing around so close to where the customers are seated, it's okay to have a few around but not a lot at the same time on the floor. We travelled from outside London to get to the restaurant but it was worth it,we were a large group,from the oldest to the youngest, we had a blast.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne E.7 months ago · 1 review

I love this restaurant so much. It can get very busy at time and sometimes the service can be slow but today they were on point. The food was outstanding, service was fast and we were treated very well by the staff. If you want authentic West African food then go here. You will not be disappointment. I would only advise to not go on Sundays as this place gets too too busy - everyone goes after church on a Sunday. Saturdays and weekdays are so much better.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sheila O.2 years ago · 1 review

It was a great atmosphere ,lovely waitresses and waiters helpful and cheerful.. But one thing they need to always check the money paid because the waiter didn't check to see if we gave the right money or if we gave a tip to even say thank you.. But overall everything else was fine. Thank you !! I would recommend a friend there .N.B. The cow foot or was it cow tail was too soft .

"Good"
4/6
Janice O.a year ago · 1 review

It was good. Have been here twice now. The first time was better than the second. This review is for the second: I had baked fish and yams. I said no dressing on the salad. It came with dressing... A small thing. The prawns in filo pastry looked remarkably similar to the pack of 10 from Iceland for a quid. I was expecting a bit more for £10. But I suppose we were at a Nigerian restaurant... So starters weren't the best but the mains were good. So an okay scoring as the prawns were overpriced and the service not as attentive as I'd like But Ambiance great. Very welcoming.