Reviews 805 Restaurant - Hendon

BarnetAfrican££££
Very Good
3.9/6
12 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Tagine

Balham
5.4/6297
Tagine

805 Restaurant - Peckham

Peckham
4.0/6232
805 Restaurant - Peckham

12 805 Restaurant - Hendon Reviews

Read reviews about 805 Restaurant - Hendon here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at 805 Restaurant - Hendon. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about 805 Restaurant - Hendon.

Very Good
3.9/6
12 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Joy C.2 years ago · 1 review

Really great African food, a warm, clean modern, vibrant restaurant. Good professional service. Very large portions, tasty food could not fault it . Starters were very well portioned. Very tasty variations of meat, lamb was very tasty, fried fish accompanied by Joloff rice nice nice nice. Good location, 4 mins from Hendon Central.

"Excellent"
6/6
Noel V.2 years ago · 1 review

The service was excellent, the venue was very suitable for my visiting colleagues who I had not seen in 30 years. My wife loved the take away Monika and Jollof rice. Looking forward to another visit. Keep it up guys

"Excellent"
6/6
Olawale A.2 years ago · 1 review

Well cooked and delicious menu. Quality was what was expected for the price. Food was served within a reasonable time and staff were courteous. Will definitely keep going back. Kudos to 805 for bringing proper Nigerian delicacies close to us who live in the counties close to North London

"Excellent"
6/6
vicky o.2 years ago · 1 review

Wasn't too sure what to expect because I'd read bad reviews on other sites mostly related to the service being slow. However, I found the food to be enjoyable and the service was very good. It also wasn't too packed which was nice.

"Great"
5/6
Tumini W.2 years ago · 1 review

I went along with a couple of friends who had never eaten Nigerian food before. They were really impressed with the food we ordered and even the spicy nature of some of the dishes didn't put them off. We were assisted with selecting some items from the menu by the very knowledgeable host. The only thing which we weren't impressed with was the bottled water which tasted like tap water. Next time I will insist on opening the bottle myself because if I'm paying for bottled water then it shouldn't come from the tap.

"Great"
5/6
Ayo A.2 years ago · 1 review

Good food, and consistent taste with that of the original (SE) 805. Food also came on time - probably a function of not being too crowded (compared to the SE 805) Little glitches with services, with waitress taking menu away after starters before mains ordered and expecting us to know what we want without the menu. Also hot(spicy) version served by default - waitress didn't ask either of us if we wanted hot or mild.

"Terrible"
1/6
Tunde O.2 years ago · 1 review

We were served by an overzealous waitress probably trying to take on more customers than she could handle.....probably in the hope of getting more tips. She was absolutely abysmal in her duties. She refused to glasses after bringing one drink, even though she should have brought drinks for 2 of us. She brought our but disappeared without providing g cutlery. We asked her for more spices but she never came back. We had to ask another person, but even that one just went to the bar and never came back. While we were taking our first course, she took orders for the main meal...but she came over again after 20 minutes to ask for our order....an order she already had. No need saying it took us ages to get our meal. We were just apprehensive about asking for anything after that as we were convinced it would take forever. I needed some salt but I just couldn't be bothered as it would never arrive. No need saying that I will not be going there ever again.

"Great"
5/6
peter c.2 years ago · 1 review

Interesting Had a better time my previous visits, but would still recommend it for Nigerian food. Had expected more than 2 pieces of meat in my assorted soup.

"Good"
4/6
Elvis B.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was great. Service is slow and lot of billing mistakes . Restaurant has a slight pungent smell when you first enter. Will definitely visit again.

"Terrible"
1/6
Ade M.2 years ago · 1 review

We were running late and called to let them know. We eventually got there about half he late for our reservation and we were told we couldn't have a table.