Reviews Alexander the Great

CamdenGreek, Mediterranean, European££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
59 Reviews
Alexander the Great London image 1
Alexander the Great London image 2
Alexander the Great London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

59 Alexander the Great Reviews

Read reviews about Alexander the Great here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Alexander the Great. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Alexander the Great.

Wonderful
5.5/6
59 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Brendan K.a month ago · 1 review

Delicious food and a LOT of it. Staff were very friendly and helpful with making sure we ordered just the right amount. Very nice Greek wine too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marko P.a month ago · 1 review

Magnificent food. Fantastic service. Meze menu, with friends, is unbeatable!

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanna B.a month ago · 2 reviews

Lovely. amaxing home cooked food Warm welcome Highly recommend it

"Excellent"
6/6
Matthew L.a month ago · 10 reviews

I always like all of my visits to Alexanders - Good food at good prices. Staff are always friendly and i find it to be a relaxing restaurant. It's a Gem in Camden!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sally-Ann D.2 years ago · 2 reviews

This Greek restaurant was recommended to me by my brother who goes here quite a lot with his wife. The food and service was amazing and I will definitely go there again. I went with my partner and we had the mixed meze. There was so much food we had to get a doggy bag. The meat was cooked to perfection. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and spared the time to chat to us even though the venue was very busy. The only negative would be that the tables and the venue are quite small. This is a good venue for groups as the atmosphere is quite lively. The complimentary drink at the end was also a nice touch. You should definitely try this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mehmet O.a year ago · 1 review

Always great food and family atmosphere all around. I would recommend traditional Meze’s for large groups. Always great service and familiar faces. I have been going to Alexander the Great past 16 years and I would go another 16. Keep up the good service and tasty food

"Great"
5/6
Gilllian F.2 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful food and great value/portion size... but I had emailed in advance to advise I was part of a hen do and could a little fuss be made of the hen. When we arrived we were first there and the host was on the phone/pointed us at a table and from then we never gave a name/no fuss made. Overall still a great visit but wish we had had that personal touch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maria H.2 years ago · 1 review

Came across this place quite last minute and we are so glad that we did. W e were made very welcome, were not rushed at all despite it being a busy Saturday night and the food was absolutely amazing. Very fresh and simple....quite big portions but we noticed they were happy to wrap to take away. Fantastic experience overall.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chiara R.6 months ago · 1 review

The food is very good and if you have lunch at Alexander the Great, you won't need to eat at dinner! The owners are very very nice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adam C.2 years ago · 1 review

Great service, great food, great portions! Great price! Me and my girlfriend had a mix of cold and hot starters which were all delicious. Followed by Kleftico, the lamb was so tasty and tender and more lamb kebabs! For dessert we shared Ice cream and baklava. We left feeling full and happy!