Reviews Aleyna

City CentreTurkish, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern££££
Excellent
4.7/6
25 Reviews
Aleyna Liverpool image 1
Aleyna Liverpool image 2
Aleyna Liverpool image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

25 Aleyna Reviews

Read reviews about Aleyna here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Aleyna. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Aleyna.

Excellent
4.7/6
25 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
GERRY G.3 months ago · 1 review

superb really highly recommended staff were great but food was excellent ,everything about this resteraunt is good greek salad wonderful and early bird menu is terrific

"Excellent"
6/6
Declan C.6 months ago · 8 reviews

Food was excellent and the service was exceptional. Great cocktails too. Gorgeous restaurant and super value. Couldn’t fault it and will visit again when next in Liverpool.

"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie H.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Lovely food and excellent service highly recommend. Visited Thursday evening at 6pm lots of little extras including side salad and traditional Turkish delight, mousarka delicious

"Excellent"
6/6
Marie W.9 months ago · 2 reviews

A clean, well decorated and welcoming environment. Lunch with my 2 daughters and we all ordered the lunchtime special at £9.99 for two courses. Free bread and dressed salad were served with our starter. We ordered different starters, being new to Turkish cuisine, and shared. All 3 were very tasty and light. My main meal, chicken kebab with both rice and burger wheat was cooked to perfection and very tasty. My daughters had the ‘sizzler’ menu. We will definitely be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yasemin D.a year ago · 1 review

I visited Aleyna Sunday evening with my friend after walking past the very aesthetically pleasing place a week earlier! The restaurant almost appears as though it shouldn't be situated where it is, with its beautiful bright lighting and chandeliers facing passers by. Being half Turkish myself, I often go to the range of Turkish restaurants Liverpool has to offer (Elif, Belly, Antep etc.) I can't praise this lovely place enough! The service from the moment we arrived was second to none and the food was amazing! For starters we ordered the hot meze (a choice of 4 starters) and opted for the calamari, prawns, peynirli borek (feta cheese in phyllo pastry) and sucuk (spicy sausage). The borek was amazing, and the best I've tasted in Liverpool by far! Everything else was lovely too, I just wish the calamari and prawns would've been a little warmer. For mains, we opted for chicken sis and lamb sis served with bulgur and I think it's called orzo rice? Having already mentioned I've been to every Turkish restaurant in Liverpool, I was pleasantly surprised to see both types of rice served as this is something very common in restaurants in Turkey, not so much in the UK. The food portion of the main was by far the largest serving I've seen, with the plates practically spanning across the table - I would've regretted the four starters to share had they not have been so nice! On completion, desert was completely out of the question as I was so full so perhaps less starters would've been the more sensible option. However, the offer of four starters for a discounted price was appealing - it would be nice if you could mix and match cold and hot mazes instead of being restricted to four hot starters or four cold ones. Finally, I'd just like to comment on the friendliness of the staff and the very warm atmosphere of the restaurant. It was raining as we were leaving and we took a long shot in asking the staff if they had and umbrellas to spare - the waitress was more than helpful and told us she'd check and luckily they did! I've already told a lot of friends and family about this hidden gem which I'm certain won't be so unheard in the near future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon B.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great place, we went on the back of a friends recommendation and I'll be doing the same. Service was great, food was so delicious and hot. The portions are very generous too. The meat platter for 2 would easily have fed 3!! Definitely recommend. Staff were great also, attentive and Happy to amend our orders (and teach us how to pro ounce some of the dishes).

"Excellent"
6/6
dot h.10 months ago · 1 review

Visited on the 9th June with a party of 9 people, the food was amazing, the staff very friendly.. the restaurant was very clean and the decor very nice; it was like finding a little touch of Turkey in Richmond street. Overall we had a lovely time and would recommend it as a place to eat. We will definitely be back😊😊

"Excellent"
6/6
PATRICIA F.a year ago · 1 review

my daughter and I had a lovely mothers day meal here, the staff are very pleasant and friendly. I would highly recommend Aleyna, and will be going back often.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynn A.a year ago · 1 review

First visit to Aleyna and certainly won't be the last!! Fabulous food and service, good value for money and the decor is beautiful. Will definitely be visiting again *****

"Good"
4/6
Angela D.a year ago · 1 review

The restaurant is in a good location; the staff were helpful and friendly; the food was pleasant and plentiful. Overall the Aleyna Restaurant was very good value for money.