Reviews Algarve's Grill

SouthseaPortuguese, European££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
50 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Diego's Southampton

City Centre
5.3/6125
Diego's Southampton

Simons Bar Kitchen

Ocean Village
5.3/663
Simons Bar Kitchen

50 Algarve's Grill Reviews

Read reviews about Algarve's Grill here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Algarve's Grill. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Algarve's Grill.

Wonderful
5.6/6
50 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sue F.9 months ago · 1 review

Very friendly helpful staff, food was delicious a very good night for celebrating. We were celebrating our 30 Anniversary and sons graduation so and we were made to feel special.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tom L.10 months ago · 2 reviews

We visited on Saturday evening 23rd June and ordered Tapas for dinner. The food was very tasty, the atmosphere lively and the service from several waiters and waitresses was simply outstanding. All of the stafy displayed a desire to ensure that we enjoyed our meal and had a great time,

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen S.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing food, amazing wine, amazing service !! Amazing night !! Highly recommended !! Always consistent best restaurant in Southsea. Please don’t go as it’s already very busy !!

"Excellent"
6/6
Trevor M.a year ago · 1 review

Can't wait to visit again. Thoroughly enjoyed the early evening meal with steak and lobster all round. The friendly and attentive staff made sure our 1st visit to Algarve's Grill was memorable for all the RIGHT reasons. Good food, good atmosphere and an all together GOOD NIGHT.

"Great"
5/6
Andrew g.2 years ago · 1 review

The service was fantastic however the food could have been far better. The ribs were standard as if they had just been bought from a supermarket and just had sauce poured over. They didn't taste as if they had been marinated for a while. Similarly the chicken wings again just covered in sauce and did not have that South American taste or look. The chorizo was of poor quality and rather chewy. Otherwise the steak was great and so were the chips. My wife said her Portugese steak meal was a little salty. Not that i like to complain but as our first visit to a new restaurant advertising South American food it was lacking in the authentic taste. It felt as if it was just being replicated with the best from a plain supermarket. The staff were great and most welcoming and i would certainly visit again due to the relaxed atmosphere. Food could greatly be improved to give that authentic deep south American taste and feel. I hope improvements can be made and the next time we visit we will enjoy it even more. Many thanks.

"Great"
5/6
Jay P.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Food wasn't amazing, but was good, all cooked well. Service was really good though! The peri peri sauce they use/make is very good, and they were willing to give us a little to take away. One minor thing though, we ordered a mixed salad, which didn't come so we cancelled the order. But it was on our bill at the end, so we had to ask to have it removed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen E.2 years ago · 1 review

Algarve's Grill has friendly, helpful staff, a lively atmosphere & delicious food. There is plenty of choice. I had a great birthday and definitely recommend it!

"Excellent"
6/6
Enrique B.a year ago · 3 reviews

We had a very good time at Algarve's grill. Our first time there we wanted to try a few things, so we went for a vegetarian mezze and a meat mezze, which have a bit of everything. Plus a really nice bottle of Portuguese wine.

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire W.2 years ago · 1 review

We went for a Mother's Day meal here. Service was fantastic, manager was lovely, all the food arrived together even though it was a large party and it tasted absolutely gorgeous. We all had a lovely time and will definitely go back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian B.2 years ago · 1 review

Fanstastic experience, the staff are so lovely and helpful. The food was excellent and I would recommend this resturant to anyone. There were groups, families and couple like us all having a great time. See you again soon.