Reviews Baan Chang

City CentreThai, Asian££££
Excellent
5.0/6
9 Reviews
Baan Chang Norwich image 1
Baan Chang Norwich image 2
Baan Chang Norwich image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

9 Baan Chang Reviews

Read reviews about Baan Chang here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Baan Chang. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Baan Chang.

Excellent
5.0/6
9 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Lively
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Kristen J.4 months ago · 4 reviews

Received lovely card from staff after they learned it was my birthday. Wonderful food as well! Great amount of spice and full of flavour! I highly recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark S.5 months ago · 1 review

Great food and good service , had a very enjoyable evening , would definitely recommend. Everything was very fresh with great flavour I would go back .

"Excellent"
6/6
Carina H.a year ago · 1 review

We tried this restaurant before we went to the theatre and was not disappointed. It was our first time at the restaurant and really enjoyed it , the service was excellent we will definitely be going back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela S.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic restaurant excellent service very personal. Not just another thai restaurant. This place is above everywhere else to eat. The only down side is the decor. Really needs a make over. Food first class.

"Good"
4/6
John B.2 years ago · 1 review

This being our second visit to Baan Chang we knew what to expect in terms of food and surroundings But unfortunately our second visit fell short of our first Staff were very good and attentive but on ordering drinks the wine that the girls had picked was unavailable so they tried two different wines which were not to their taste so they ended up drinking beer The food we ordered was of a reasonable standard but was know where near as good as our first visit which was disappointing as we had brought two friends with us as we had previously been talking very highly of the restaurant The food just seemed to be a bit rushed in the cooking and some of the prawn toast was burnt and the satay chicken was dry Pad Thai noodles were all stuck together and difficult to eat We will go back again just to see if this was just an off night as we know they can produce some great food

"Excellent"
6/6
Kenneth K.2 years ago · 1 review

Delightful waitress. Lady chef came out and talked to us, really lovely. Nothing to much trouble for them, and very attentive. Huge menu so we went with the shared option "Erawan". Beautiful delicate items as starters and main scrumptious. The desserts were so different and tasty. Not cheap but really great meal.

"Good"
4/6
David B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Food was decent although as there was only 1 other couple in the restaurant there was a total lack of atmosphere. The staff were very polite. Would I visit again. Probably unlikely.

"Great"
5/6
Robert W.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely meal but myself and my wife were the only people eating! We were there from 7pm until 8.30pm. But would definitely return again. Thanks

"Bad"
2/6
Keith H.a year ago · 1 review

Good Thai food, no fault. Probably ambience and position of restaurant poor. Booked for a Saturday night but place empty all night, just two us dining, no atmosphere.