Reviews Baan Thai

HighfieldThai, Asian££££
Excellent
5.4/6
93 Reviews
Baan Thai Sheffield image 1
Baan Thai Sheffield image 2
Baan Thai Sheffield image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

93 Baan Thai Reviews

Read reviews about Baan Thai here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Baan Thai. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Baan Thai.

Excellent
5.4/6
93 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Alison G.6 days ago · 1 review

Absolutely delicious meal and great service, Thank you very much

New"Excellent"
6/6
Thomas P.13 days ago · 3 reviews

Lovely food at a very affordable price. Restaurant decor sets the scene perfectly

New"Excellent"
6/6
Beth W.14 days ago · 1 review

We love it here. Amazing food and a lovely atmosphere. The staff are VERY keen and attentive - this can sometimes be a bit intrusive. However if you're looking for gorgeous Thai food then this is the place for you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen D.20 days ago · 1 review

Beautiful restaurant, a real find. You have to be patient with the service, but the food is fantastic and the menu is really good with some unusual dishes and a good selection of vegetarian options. Highly recommend this place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Charlotte T.3 months ago · 1 review

We really enjoyed our meal at Baan Thai. The staff are very friendly and attentive, and the food is delicious. We went for one of the set menus which gave us a good range of dishes, without making us feel over faced. The decor and presentation of the restaurant is fantastic and creates a great atmosphere.

"Great"
5/6
Andrew C.a month ago · 1 review

Booked for my better half’s birthday, good job because Saturday evening the place was rammed. Nice inside, but man it was as cold inside as it was out! The food was amazing, we had the mixed starter that had crab cakes with chicken skewers and spring rolls. Mains we had soft shell crab that had a choice of sauce I chose the chefs special, like a satay type. We also had a red curry but the highlight for me was the pad Thai noodles, absolutely incredible flavours. Food 11/10 service was slow but it was busy. Prices, good value. Will certainly return

"Excellent"
6/6
Deborah B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Just celebrated our 15 th Wedding Anniversary here this evening. The food was amazing and the service great. The new decor and ambience is spot on. We highly recommend the new So Siam by Baan Thai restaurant and will be back again.

"Great"
5/6
Catriona C.2 years ago · 1 review

Love the feeling of the place, luxurious but comfortable, especially the cushion for your back. Food was excellent, and waiter and chef worked hard to accommodate tastes of a four year old... With success! The only downside was the menu. Headings were clear but in Thai. Details of dishes were very difficult to read for my Mum (with glasses), myself (with glasses) and even the waiter, because of the colours. Music was mild jazz and volume perfect as background for conversation. Whole experience was very good!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kay H.a year ago · 1 review

Always great tasting food. Excellently presented. Wonderfully polite staff. Service is prompt but not to quick or pushy. Accommodating for late tables too. FAB! FAB! FAB! Thank you to all at Baan Thai

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura D.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service at Baan Thai. We were a party of four and all really enjoyed our meals. The service was polite and prompt. We will definitely be back again.