Reviews Bar Italia

West EndItalian££££
Excellent
5.2/6
54 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bar Napoli

New Town
5.2/6438
Bar Napoli

Nova Pizza Vegetarian Kitchen

New Town
5.6/6219
Nova Pizza Vegetarian Kitchen

54 Bar Italia Reviews

Read reviews about Bar Italia here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bar Italia. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bar Italia.

Excellent
5.2/6
54 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
WILLIAM R.a year ago · 8 reviews

Great atmosphere and our party of six thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Good value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bobby P.a year ago · 1 review

It was a very busy night because of the rugby but the table (for 6) was ready and waiting for us, service was quick and attentive and the food was outstanding.

"Excellent"
6/6
Patsie B.a year ago · 2 reviews

As always the food was excellent, the atmosphere great and the staff and service outstanding. Cannot wait for next visit to Edinburgh we will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Iain R.a year ago · 1 review

You are not going to find a better Italian restaurant than this.Authentic combined with wonderful quality and atmosphere and on top of that great prices

"Excellent"
6/6
Frances L.2 years ago · 1 review

The Bar Italia was incredibly busy as it was Saturday night, the Bank Holiday weekend and the Edinburgh Festival but the staff were fantastic, so cool and calm. Not too long to wait for our meals and they were delicious. The general atmosphere was festive and everyone seemed to be having a good time. Would definately return and would recommend to friends. So pleased we had booked a table as people were being turned away at the door.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We've been coming here for over twenty years, and we keep coming back. The food is delicious, there's a good selection for vegetarians, and if you fancy something different they're happy to make it up. As good as the food is the atmosphere. The staff seem like a family who genuinely enjoy their jobs and enjoy looking after the customers. We told them on leaving that we were there for a birthday, and they seemed really disappointed they hadn't known earlier while they could do something about it. We'll be back...again and again...

"Excellent"
6/6
Cariss C.2 years ago · 1 review

We visited Bar Italia for our anniversary last Friday. The staff were attentive and warm, the atmosphere took us back to Italian holidays and the food was delicious (especially the fresh pasta). We will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Samantha M.2 years ago · 4 reviews

We've been going to Bar Italia as a family for the last 40 years. Tried, tested, trusted! Delicious homemade pasta, pizza and the award-winning ice cream is fantastic.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rod M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Bar Italia is a well established Edinburgh institution, and rightly so, with friendly staff, bright, rustic style surroundings and a great menu of good basic Italian food!

"Excellent"
6/6
Norman M.2 years ago · 1 review

Always a great dining experience at Bar Italia, food is always lovely, service is always excellent and the price completes the trifecta. Very much recommended