About Basmati - Locks Heath

With three locations – you’ll find this restaurant in Locks Heath, Chichester and Petworth – around West Sussex and Hampshire, Basmati is clearly doing something right. A reputable name in the local dining scene, the Locks Heath branch draws in foodies and curry lovers from all over Faredon and Southampton. Here you’ll find a wide range of tasty South Asian options to sample and share, ranging from the usual suspects like butter chicken and sag paneer to lesser known specialities whipped up by talented executive chef Nasar Miah. Featuring seating for up to 70 diners, Basmati’s Centre Way location is ideal for private dining, whether it’s a corporate event or a birthday celebration. Book your experience today.

Opening Times

Open now - Closes at 11:00 pm
Monday
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sunday
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Address

Basmati - Locks Heath
10a Centre Way, Locks Heath
Locks Heath SO31 6DX

Menu Highlights

1C7EBA56-AA6F-4A1D-8ECB-DACE554D828B

Starters

Tandoori Chicken (Quarter)

£3.70

Tandoori Mixed Kebab

£4.50

King Prawn Butterfly

£4.90
343AB870-BB82-465E-9744-6C85409BAD2A

Signature

Tandoori Butter Chicken

£7.50

Chicken or Lamb Jalfrezi

£7.50

Chicken Tikka Shobuz

£7.50
8F7C12FA-D2A6-4C67-B8E7-644959809875

Seafood

Jhinga Jalfrezi

£8.90

Jhinga Dhall Saag

£8.90

Goa Fish Curry

£9.50

78 Basmati - Locks Heath Reviews

Excellent
5.1/6
78 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"6/6
Mary R.9 days ago · 1 review

Lovely food lovely staff. We come here often and it’s always lovely. Can not fault it what so ever. Great wine choices too. Nothing is too much trouble

"Excellent"6/6
David D.a month ago · 1 review

The staff are very polite, efficient and serve within a comfortable time frame. You neither feel rushed or forgotten. The variety of food is good and always well prepared and served.

"Excellent"6/6
Lorraine H.a month ago · 1 review

We had great service and the food was lovely. Restaurant is nicely decorated and comfortable. This was our first visit and we will definitely be returning.

"Excellent"6/6
Mark C.a month ago · 2 reviews

Great staff, fantastic food and a relaxed and happy atmosphere- the perfect family Saturday night out! Thank you so much, looking forward to coming back already 😃

"Great"5/6
Yvonne B.a year ago · 1 review

Great food and service but the restaurant can be very noisy so if you want quiet romantic meal this may not be the one. We had to move tables half way through our meal as the guy on the next table was set on telling the whole of Fareham is business and we just could not have a conversation but staff were very good and found us a table as far away as possible.

"Excellent"6/6
Gary I.a year ago · 1 review

The service and quality of food was exceptional. Having lived in the area for 20 years and walking past Basmati 2 or 3 times a week, how have we never discovered this little gem earlier? We'll definitely be returning, and given that every table was full, we'll be using Quandoo to make sure we get a seat.

"Great"5/6
Rachel M.a year ago · 1 review

Friendly service at the right pace. Young waiter struggled understanding my friends accent but was good humoured, and happy to be corrected. Food was really tasty, accurate chilli/spice heat ratings on menu, and served at good temperature i.e.. was hot. Mains portion size fine for smaller appetites but larger/ hungrier guests may need a starter or extra sides . Dessert was a bit disappointing.

"Excellent"6/6
Nicolette S.6 months ago · 1 review

I've been going here for a few year's now, and I have to say, it continues to be fantastic. So good, that a friend and I would like to visit once a month. We enjoyed it that much. Thank you for your lovely food and great service.

"Excellent"6/6
Vikkie T.5 months ago · 1 review

This is our second time visiting this restaurant, the service was great, food was amazing, really enjoyed it, we will definitely be visiting again. We left a tip as we were very happy with our service and food was delicious.

"Excellent"6/6
Kevin T.a year ago · 1 review

Customer service and quality of food is spot on every single time I go. There was not enough keema in my naan and it was replaced immediately. The decor of the restaurant is also very appealing. Customer for life.