Reviews Bayleaf Restaurant

PumpherstonIndian££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
25 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Shezan

New Town
5.1/6315
Shezan

Bombay Lounge Dalkeith

Town Centre
5.6/6222
Bombay Lounge Dalkeith

25 Bayleaf Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Bayleaf Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bayleaf Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bayleaf Restaurant.

Wonderful
5.6/6
25 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Susan J.a year ago · 1 review

Staff were very friendly when we arrived service excellent food was delicious well worth a visit if you haven't been,and very clean,and certainly not over priced as some restaurants are.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hilary M.a year ago · 1 review

2nd time at the Bay Leaf and it was as good as the first. Delicious food, lovely staff and a great atmosphere. If you enjoy Indian food this is the best.

"Excellent"
6/6
Deborah W.a year ago · 1 review

Really good menu, tasty food and excellent service. Love the fish dishes.. We have visited a few times now and will definitely be back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Douglas G.2 years ago · 1 review

Very friendly and helpful staff and service and amazing food cleanliness is most important top marks for that to location is ideal as we stay locally.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine B.2 years ago · 1 review

We all really enjoyed the food here and everyone agreed they would be happy to return. I also liked that the waiters don't hover around your table waiting for you to finish so they can whip your plate away instantly like some other restaurants! We have also had a few take-aways from this restaurant and everything was excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna C.2 years ago · 1 review

Such a charming restaurant! From the start we've got very warm welcoming, the staff is amazing!!! we've been very well looked after:))) the food itself is EXCEPTIONAL, sooooo tasty! very pleased from the beginning to the end of our visit-even better experience than in Edinburgh (sorry Edinburgh)! Highly recommended, we'll be back, definitely!

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret S.2 years ago · 1 review

service was very good. Nice décor I liked how they have a separate area for large parties. I can't think of anything negative to say about the food we had three courses and everything was delicious. This was my first visit and I will definitely be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon C.2 years ago · 1 review

Very warm welcome from the staff, who were very attentive throughout the meal. Food was lovely, good portion sizes, even gave us a doggy bag as we didn't finish everything. We sat in a booth which had nice comfy seats. Would definitely recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
chris w.2 years ago · 1 review

The food and service at the Bayleaf were both excellent. A good all round menu with some exell choices. The cleanliness was also excellent and the restaurant in general ooked fresh and in good decorative condition. Will definitely be back.

"Great"
5/6
Nicholas L.2 years ago · 4 reviews

restaurant is big but in two sections so even though it was quiet it didn't feel empty where we were seated. Starters were good - but my lamb main course was excellent. Prices were as expected. I'll come back for sure next time I'm in town.