Reviews B'est

Old TownFrench££££
Very Good
4.2/6
40 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 2 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Côte Edinburgh

New Town
5.3/61619
Côte Edinburgh

La Garrigue

City Centre
La Garrigue

40 B'est Reviews

Read reviews about B'est here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at B'est. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about B'est.

Very Good
4.2/6
40 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Lively
Service:Great
Food:Good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Heather B.2 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful service in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere with delicious food at very reasonable price - couldn't have asked for more, especially on Hogmanay! We'll be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ida K.2 years ago · 1 review

Very good food reasonable price. Very good services. I am a regular customer and very happy each time I go to the restaurant. Ida Kimber

"Excellent"
6/6
Malcolm A.2 years ago · 1 review

WE were a group of 25 people celebrating a colleagues success. The food was wonderful. The service was fantastically good. The wine ws good. The atmosphere was delightful. Overall, an outstanding experience and good value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Veronica S.2 years ago · 1 review

Great service, food and value x had the haggis, black pudding stack x followed by chicken in a mushroom sauce x delicious x chocolate and coconut desert was amazing x

"Excellent"
6/6
Graham A.2 years ago · 1 review

Our latest visit to B'est was another 5* experience in all aspects - food quality, table service, seating/ambience (including non intrusive but pleasant background music) - plus the location is an ideal short stroll from Princes Street. 'Yes' we're already looking forward to our next visit to B'est!! I hope this feedback is useful. Graham Aitken.

"Excellent"
6/6
Doreen G.2 years ago · 1 review

I booked a pre-theatre meal for two at B'est and I will certainly do this again. The service was excellent; friendly, courteous and efficient. The food was excellent, with portion sizes just right for sitting in a theatre for over three hours. Have already recommended to friends booked to see the amazing Mary Poppins show.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gordon H.2 years ago · 1 review

From the moment we arrived we were most impressed by the relaxed atmosphere and service. The quality of the food was excellent. We will definitely return. Simply the B'est!

"Great"
5/6
Duncan S.2 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant had a good atmosphere, service was very efficient and a good menu choice. Overall an enjoyable experience and we intend to return to sample the other sumptuous dishes on the menu that looked great as they passed our table!

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle C.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food, great service and best of all nice and quiet so we could all have a proper conversation. Loved this place and the choice of food - so will definitely come again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin P.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic menu, first class service and most importantly value for money. Would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone. We would certainly pay this venue a visit in the near future.