Reviews Bina Tandoori - Reading

CavershamIndian, Asian, Bangladeshi££££
Excellent
4.8/6
32 Reviews
Bina Tandoori - Reading Reading image 1
Bina Tandoori - Reading Reading image 2
Bina Tandoori - Reading Reading image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

32 Bina Tandoori - Reading Reviews

Read reviews about Bina Tandoori - Reading here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bina Tandoori - Reading. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bina Tandoori - Reading.

Excellent
4.8/6
32 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Anthony C.15 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. Linen table cloth and napkins of a high standard.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeffrey G.4 months ago · 1 review

Our first experience, most enjoyable, chose the mild dishes and the only item not to the liking of one of our party was that the king prawns still had a shell on them, which not expected!! Service was very friendly .

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen T.9 months ago · 1 review

Delicious curry. If you enjoy a really good freshly prepared curry using good quality produce, you are in for a treat. The waiter recommended the (chicken riatza) I think it was called, as an alternative to a chicken dhansak. Sooo good. My kids (14+ and 11) really tucked in too. Staff are lovely.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roberta T.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food as always not the usual friendly waiter kagendra. Always one of our favouite Indians as we first ate there six years ago on our first date. They still give the women a fresh long stemmed rose. A unique addition worthy for romantics. Mrs Tozer

"Good"
4/6
chris k.a year ago · 1 review

Arrived to a very quiet restaurant but got no welcome or greeting. Staff continued talking or taking phone calls. Very slow service throughout despite restaurant not being very full. Interaction with staff quite monosylabic - instead of saying - "may I take a drinks order - or what can I get you to drink?" - it was "Drink?" Hard to get the bill , nobody came to take our card - so left cash and departed , Resaurant is smart and clean but music was stop start - restaurant was cold - snowing outside but aircon still on - people at next table had to move as under an A/C unit. Food OK - quality good - taste average. For one of the supposed premier Indian restaurants in the area it was underwhelming! Have not been there for a couple of years so we were interested to check out and now dont feel like we will rush back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve W.2 years ago · 1 review

We booked our table through Quandoo, which we had not used before. When we got there, we realised that there were actually 9 of us rather than the 8 booked. The staff at Bina quickly added another chair to our table, without any fuss. We were offered a special choice of starters each, which were awesome. The main course was also very tasty. The staff then offered us a very tasty house special after dinner drink, and took team photos of us all. A very enjoyable evening !!!! Thanks Bina, and thanks Quandoo for making the booking so easy !

"Excellent"
6/6
John O.2 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely love Bina Tandoori. By far my favourite Indian. Never disappoints. Friendly owners and excellent food. If you haven't been, don't wait any longer, you're missing out!

"Great"
5/6
Matthew W.2 years ago · 1 review

The Bina Tandoori restaurant provided excellent service and excellent food. I went there with my family and I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone thinking of dining out in Caversham.

"Good"
4/6
Pauline H.8 months ago · 1 review

Bina very good as always. Bit of a wait as staff shortages on night we went. We had a main only with side dishes only. Mains were good, plenty of taste meat cooked perfectly (chicken tikka passanda and chicken tikka dupiazza) but the sides dissapointed. Garlin nan has shrunk in size and the aloo gobi had little taste, smaller portion than normal and very little potato. But overall a good night as usual. Try the Malbec.

"Great"
5/6
Dawn L.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food and service. I have been going to the Bina Tandoori since it opened and it has always been a great place to eat.