Reviews Bread and Butter

City CentreDrinks££££
Excellent
5.0/6
113 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 3 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Avenue

Bishopbriggs
5.2/6138
The Avenue

The Woods Bar

Merchant City
4.7/647
The Woods Bar

113 Bread and Butter Reviews

Read reviews about Bread and Butter here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bread and Butter. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bread and Butter.

Excellent
5.0/6
113 Reviews
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Service:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Allan R.10 months ago · 1 review

Perfect reservation. The position of the table was first class. The seating arrangement was ideas for the size of our party I couldn't have been better

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth K.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food excellent staff excellent atmosphere Great wee place Grt place to go for full nite or if yu goin on out somehere else superb

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian J.a year ago · 1 review

Great service from start to finish. Cocktails were nice and pizzas tasty. Would come again with other friends and family. Friendly staff and service was very good

"Excellent"
6/6
Sheena V.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely food, great prices too. Really nice cocktails and staff very helpful. Only negative I have is it's pretty cold, we sat with our jackets on while eating :(

"Excellent"
6/6
Lee C.2 years ago · 1 review

Staff were lovely and friendly. Cocktails were amazing, could taste the alcohol in them unlike other bars. Food was great value for money, Cajun chips were so nice, better than five guys! The food came out quickly too which was great as we were both starving after work. The atmosphere was great, good music. All you're missing is a pool table and you'd be complete! Exactly the kind of place we like to have a drink and chill out. I wish we'd known about it before now, we only found out about it through 5pm.co.uk you'd never know it was there!

"Great"
5/6
Odin E.2 years ago · 1 review

Good selection of beers (prices are moderate to high), food is nice (pizzas are reasonably priced, 241 on tuesdays) - they used to have more couches for seating but have now replaced this with more tables and chairs. music is not too loud, good atmosphere to sit and chill out and talk to friends. Staff are friendly and usually it doesn't take too long to get served. The layout is somewhere between a pub, a bar and a canteen, which works for me. For those that smoke (I don't), there is outside seating with roof, on the other side of a glass wall.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert J.2 years ago · 1 review

Great cocktails and fresh pizza. Bread and Butter offers brilliant value for money especially during the week. Staff were also very good and nothing was too much trouble for them. Will definitely visit the next time we are in Glasgow.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon C.2 years ago · 1 review

Staff were very helpful and friendly, quick service, food was lovely and the cocktails were spot on. I like the whole atmosphere of the place and would definitely recommend Bread and Butter

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann L.2 years ago · 1 review

The Wowcher Party Package deal was really good value for money. It consisted of 3 large pizzas, chips, potato wedges, dough balls, 4 jugs of cocktails, 2 bottles of prosecco and 2 bottles of wine. The atmosphere was conducive to meeting up with goods friends and being able to have a conversation whilst the DJ was playing music.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kieran H.2 years ago · 1 review

Love Bread and Butter, I'm here all the time. Great value for their cocktails and they've always got some sort of deal on which is great!