Reviews Briscola Restaurant and Wine Bar

BollingtonItalian, Seafood, Pizza, European££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
28 Reviews
Briscola Restaurant and Wine Bar Macclesfield image 1
Briscola Restaurant and Wine Bar Macclesfield image 2
Briscola Restaurant and Wine Bar Macclesfield image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

28 Briscola Restaurant and Wine Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Briscola Restaurant and Wine Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Briscola Restaurant and Wine Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Briscola Restaurant and Wine Bar.

Wonderful
5.5/6
28 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Charlie P.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food and service as always, we are never disappointed when dining at Briscolas. Another excellent evening with friends. They also have a brillint lunch time deal.

"Excellent"
6/6
David R.2 months ago · 1 review

As usual at Briscola, a warm welcome from both Em and kitchen staff,followed by the best steak on the area. What more can you ask for a restaurant?

"Excellent"
6/6
Angus M.3 months ago · 1 review

Fabulous food. Amazing staff! We’ve just moved to the area and this is sure to be one of our regular eateries! Cannot recommend enough! Give it a try and you won’t be dissapointed!

"Excellent"
6/6
Davina K.9 months ago · 1 review

Lovely lunch here today. The food is always of a high standard and the staff extremely friendly. There is a variety of choices on the menu.

"Great"
5/6
Roger B.9 months ago · 3 reviews

Excellent food, attentive service. We were a party of four including one child (13). Three ate from the Earlybird menu (we had to ask for this menu), choosing 2 course options. Two had starters from this menu (choice of 4-5) and the third shared a garlic bread starter from the full menu, opting for main course + dessert. Lovely chicken in creamy sauce with shared seasonal veg for all three "early birds", and a delicious (and large!) pizza calzone for the child. Home-made tiramisu for one and chocolate fudge cake for another, both excellent and generous portions. We've been before and we'll be returning again thanks!

"Great"
5/6
Kevin C.8 months ago · 1 review

Booked online nice quick and simple. Got confirmation right away. Easy to find and was taken to our table without any delay or wait.. Food was really nice, creamy mushrooms with bacon for starters, lasagna for main and ice cream for dessert. Staff attentive, pleasent and knowledgeable of menu.. Overall a good experience and would go here again... Price wise it was reasonable too.

"Great"
5/6
Judy B.2 months ago · 1 review

Delicious food (we had calamari, calzone, chicken liver salad and chocolate orange cake) The timing of our courses was perfect and the food was hot and tasty. The only reason I haven't scored the meal/ experience 6/6 is because one of the waitresses let the team down by not making eye contact or communicating with us or smiling at all.

"Good"
4/6
Jackie B.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely food, lovely restaurant, staff very friendly. However I did not score higher as we found it to be very noisy with children (maybe our fault for going early at 7.15) and unfortunately we had to wait 50 minutes for our main course and noticed other people getting theirs before us even though they arrived after us. Food when it arrived was delicious

"Excellent"
6/6
Imike H.2 years ago · 1 review

The service we received was first class and the quality and cooking of food was excellent.We had two young children in our group who were made to feel very welcome by our waitress.Thank you for a lovely evening.

"Great"
5/6
Tanya B.8 months ago · 1 review

Great food and great service. Busy restaurant with issues holding a conversation at a normal speach level due, in part, to the type of decor used as it seems to carry sound.. Would definitely use again as both the food and staff were excellent.