Reviews Casa Colombiana

Excellent
5.3/6
213 Reviews
Casa Colombiana Leeds image 1
Casa Colombiana Leeds image 2
Casa Colombiana Leeds image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

213 Casa Colombiana Reviews

Read reviews about Casa Colombiana here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Casa Colombiana. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Casa Colombiana.

Excellent
5.3/6
213 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon S.6 days ago · 1 review

Good food, love the fact it's gluten free. Friendly staff

New"Excellent"
6/6
Katherine S.13 days ago · 1 review

lovely place, great food and a wonderful friendly owner who really knows his rum!!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sam B.13 days ago · 1 review

Delicious food in a lovely atmosphere. Friendly staff. Would recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise B.23 days ago · 2 reviews

We loved our experience thank you, great fun and service

"Good"
4/6
Autumn H.8 months ago · 2 reviews

None of our party thought the restaurant looked like it does in the photos on their website. We were expecting a fancier restaurant. A couple items we wanted were not available. One in our party thought her food was 'fantastic'. The other four said their meals were 'tasty, but just okay'. Not much vegetarian choice (2 starters, 2 mains). I ordered the croquettes for my starter and the portion was quite tiny. The dipping sauce that accompanied it was oil with tiny veggie bits in it, which I found inedible. Two people in our party ordered the vegetarian dish of rice and veggies. It was a rather uninspiring - just a huge mound of rice with veggie bits, and although it was tasty, it was quite oily. Despite being quite hungry upon arrival, I didn't finish it and later felt ill from all the oil. Although one person in our party was really pleased with her food, a few of us wouldn't go back. The waitress was fantastic, though - very friendly and helpful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine G.2 years ago · 15 reviews

What a find! Recommended by family, our first visit, as a Pre-Theatre meal was just phenomenal - & a mere 2 minutes walk from the Grand Theatre. The atmosphere was so warm & welcoming & the food - delicious. The salsa with my vegetable croquettes had just enough heat to accompany the vegetables, but I think the most outstanding dish was my husband's king prawns. A truly magnificent plateFUL. Two teenagers were equally impressed with the food & character (of the people as well as the restaurant!) so can't wait to return, with or without a theatre visit! Oh yes, we shall return. An oasis of individuality in a corporate world!

"Good"
4/6
Viv C.a year ago · 1 review

Very nice, busy atmosphere and friendly, smiling staff. I was disappointed that the pre-theatre dinner offer was only available on Mondays to Fridays but I did get an apologetic email telling me this. The starters of veg croquettes and fried plantain wrapped round cheese were very tasty (five pieces in each one) and we shared the veggie nachos as a light main meal. We both loved our Mojito cocktails! I was a little disappointed with the coffee as we had heard so much about it. It was only filter coffee, though a nice strong blend, so I couldn't get a flat white, although they offered to make me an approximation of one! Overall, a nice, busy, buzzing place with a good atmosphere on a warm Saturday late afternoon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pia W.2 years ago · 1 review

This the second time I have been to Casa Colombiana. The food is very good. Almost a bit like very good home cooked food. I must admit both time I ordered the same dish, as I liked it so much the first time, the one with the beans. Their hot chocolate is also delicious. I am very happy to see they extended their opening times, as the early closing time prevented me to come back after my first visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Samantha H.2 years ago · 5 reviews

We had a fantastic evening at Casa Colombiana. It was our first visit and Marta made us very welcome. The food was really tasty, the portions were generous and the cocktails were strong. Marta explained dishes with which we weren't familiar and entertained us with friendly banter. We got to see some of the dancing going on upstairs. The atmosphere is great and we got a big hug from Marta as we left. Looking forward to going back soon.

"Good"
4/6
Christos M.7 months ago · 5 reviews

Really nice friendly staff, good prices, food was quite good apart from the cremated pork belly which was tried to be passed as good . When I enquired why the pork belly is so tough , they said this is how it should be. The pork belly tasted awful, like it was taken out of the freezer and tipped into the fryer . I couldn’t even cut it with the knife ! Very tough . The chorizo was quite dark almost beef/steak colour. Usually chorizo is either light or dark red colour. However it tasted amazing. The rest of the food was nice. Big let down the pork belly .