Reviews Casita Andina

Excellent
5.1/6
457 Reviews
Casita Andina London image 1
Casita Andina London image 2
Casita Andina London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

457 Casita Andina Reviews

Read reviews about Casita Andina here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Casita Andina. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Casita Andina.

Excellent
5.1/6
457 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Xiao C.13 days ago · 1 review

Very friendly staff, the guy always had a smile on his face!

"Excellent"
6/6
Danny L.2 months ago · 1 review

amazing food, definitely worth trying, presentation was on point, would highly recommend it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Audrey S.8 months ago · 5 reviews

Very nice ceviche, perfect for team lunch in the heart of soho!

"Excellent"
6/6
Olivia A.9 months ago · 5 reviews

Absolutely delicious, fresh food; really enjoyed the atmosphere and cuisine, service was fantastic too... Not a cheap meal but a really good choice for a special occasion!

"Good"
4/6
Rena M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

My second time at Casita Andina -- for the most part, the food was wonderful like last time, however the clams weren't available and we ordered Pork Shambar instead, at the waitress's recommendation. Though the last time I had Pork Shambar, it was soft inside, this time it was overcooked and I could barely cut it with my knife. My partner and I both found it dry and under-seasoned, which is a shame because I know it's usually a great dish. The service was also a bit lacking from midway through the meal, the two waiters weren't on the floor, and we had to order our post-meal coffee from the chefs. Same with asking for the bill after our coffee, the waiter was busy checking documents and I had to go to the counter to ask for the bill. But aside from that, we had a lovely lunch. Thank Casita Andina team.

"Excellent"
6/6
Silva A.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Casita Andina is very warm and homely, with cosy lighting and nice music. Having travelled to Peru twice in 2016, and now missing it greatly, it was really lovely for me to be surrounded by typical Andean art and colours. The chicha morada was as refreshing as I remember it in Peru, and as for the food - wonderful flavours and absolute works of art! I am vegetarian so I can only comment on some of the dishes, but you can really feel the energy of the Andean mountains in each mouthful. My one piece of advice is to leave room for dessert!

"Excellent"
6/6
Pascal D.2 years ago · 1 review

I took my boss for lunch on the very first day that Casita Andina opened - I was slightly worried that it'd be a disaster but you'd never know it was their first day as everything ran smoothly, the food came out quickly and was DELICIOUS! and my boss was well chuffed when the bill arrived with a 50% off food discount (for lunch bookings only until the end of August). Get in there - it's small, cute, cheery, Soho-ey, tasty, and the staff are super lovely.

"Great"
5/6
Lesley M.2 years ago · 1 review

We visited Casita Andina for brunch on a Saturday partly because one of us is a coeliac and they do some gluten free dishes. We started with the Classic Ceviche of sea bass which was delicious. I followed this with the Puddin de Maiz, a corn souffle with bacon, poached egg and coriander hollandaise and my husband (the coeliac) had pork tamal with oven cooked (I think) potatoes which came with a separate spicy sauce. All was totally wonderful and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gareth B.2 years ago · 1 review

We had brunch at noon on Saturday 18th Feb. The restaurant was not overly busy and the waitress was very helpful in explaining the tapas-style menu to us, as we had not been here before. The food and drink were brought out relatively quickly so we were not waiting long to be fed. The food was delicious! Having read a review of the classic cerviche it was a must and it did not disappoint. We chose 2 starters and 2 mains, but as it is a tapas menu it would have been possible to perhaps order another 1 or 2 dishes, even though it was only the 2 of us. Instead we opted for the desserts which were beautifully decorated and tasty. Overall a very pleasing and enjoyable experience, and I will most certainly return to try the other dishes on the menu!

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Lucky enough to get a dinner reservation during the soft opening period. Despite our late sitting (21:30-23:30 on a Tuesday evening), the restaurant was packed and the atmosphere buzzing, so we had to wait a short while for our bijou corner table to be prepared. Our friendly waitress promptly took our drinks orders and suggested her personal favourites from the menu, many of which we decided to order. Every tapas style dish was a feast for the senses, both visually and in terms of taste, with fresh clean flavours pepped up with an unusual Peruvian twist. Our favourites were the Altiplano and Black Butterfly cocktails, the croquetas, Ceviche casita, trout tiradito, lamb loin and chupe savoury dishes, and strawberry and avocado dessert. An absolutely fantastic meal overall and we can't wait to return soon.