Reviews Castle View Indian Cuisine

Town CentreIndian, Asian££££
Wonderful
5.8/6
363 Reviews
Castle View Indian Cuisine Lincoln image 1
Castle View Indian Cuisine Lincoln image 2
Castle View Indian Cuisine Lincoln image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

363 Castle View Indian Cuisine Reviews

Read reviews about Castle View Indian Cuisine here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Castle View Indian Cuisine. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Castle View Indian Cuisine.

Wonderful
5.8/6
363 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Tina N.5 hours ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food and service will visit again soon top notch

New"Excellent"
6/6
ian f.a day ago · 1 review

One of the best Indian restaurants I have ever eaten at. The food is delicious and the service is excellent!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Nick W.3 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food and great friendly service. one of the best indian restaurants around. Highly recommended.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Pern S.4 days ago · 1 review

We had a lovely time, the food was very good, very helpful staffs and great service. We have complimentary birthday cake and a drinks. We will definitely coming back again. Highly recommended!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris J.a year ago · 1 review

Rare to find an Indian restaurant with so much charm. Situated under the walls of Lincoln castle and across the road from the Lawns, this restaurant is run by the happiest and friendly people you could possibly meet. From the cheerful welcome to the laugh filled goodbye, the Castle view makes you feel special. The Food! You could eat a different dish every day for a month and never be disappointed. Well spiced and piping hot. I suppose the test of quality is that it is packed full of customers at 7pm. The only negative is that the restaurant is on the first floor and makes it impossible for many disabled people.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roger V.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Great reception on a busy Saturday night. We were shown to our table and the service was excellent, the restaurant was busy and buzzing with a mixture of table sizes including families. Our food was very tasty and the difference between our choices obviously demonstrating that each had been individually prepared. The bill was very reasonable and overall value added by the offer of a drink on the house as we paid in the downstairs lobby. Probably the best Indian restaurant I have visited and very courteous professional staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve L.a year ago · 1 review

A brilliant experience. Really tasty food with excellent depth of flavour, not just heat and colour. Superb ambiance, great building/location and pleasantly warm on a cold evening; too many restaurants skimp on heating. Wonderful, genuine people, who have time for folk and care about what they do. To be fair to Castle View I can only suggest give it a try, but in the back of my mind I really want to keep it one of those great little gems that not too many folk know about. Steve

New"Excellent"
6/6
Dave S.7 days ago · 2 reviews

The castle view is by far the best indian restaurant we have ever had the pleasure to dine in.every time we visit lincoln we make sure we have a booking (a must) All the staff go the extra mile to help make your visit special. The food is always really tasty & cooked exactly how we ask for it With the very best quality ingredients & great presentation tonight was no exception. Do yourself a favour and pay a visit you will not regret.

"Great"
5/6
Sue P.5 months ago · 1 review

Great restaurant, lovely people and very tasty food. The only drawback is that the service does take quite a while even though we had booked. This was not a one off either as we have been several times before, but it is not a problem and we work round it. I thought I'd mention it as it may be a consideration for others. It is a good idea to book as well as they do get booked up quite quickly, even on a week day night - we tend to go on a Wednesday.

"Great"
5/6
Paula D.2 months ago · 1 review

We usually have takeaways from here and we'd always said we must try the restaurant, it was my birthday so we booked in advance and had a lovely time. The restaurant is quite small but we like that sort of thing the food was as always lovely I'd ordered a gin it came with a cherry on the side of the glass plus a straw buddy had a local beer it arrived chilled. The room was lovely and warm on a chilli night. Yes we will definitely be going back.