Reviews Chat House Tandoori Restaurant

South CroydonIndian££££
Excellent
4.8/6
13 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Mala Indian Restaurant

St Katharine's and Wapping
4.7/6359
Mala Indian Restaurant

No.7 Temple

Weybridge
5.1/6242
No.7 Temple

13 Chat House Tandoori Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Chat House Tandoori Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Chat House Tandoori Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Chat House Tandoori Restaurant.

Excellent
4.8/6
13 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
ian C.a year ago · 2 reviews

We went as a party to celebrate my wife s birthday and we found the staff very helpful ,friendly and professional We could recommend them to anyone

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent service and tasty, authentic food. We love it here and always recommend it to friends. No one is ever disappointed or leaves feeling hungry!

"Excellent"
6/6
Shirley M.2 years ago · 1 review

Service and food were very good. The staff are helpful and friendly. The menu is extensive and varied. All the dishes we chose were tasty and well-prepared

"Excellent"
6/6
Sheran R.2 years ago · 7 reviews

I eat regularly at the Chat House as I always find the food and friendliness and speed of service consistently first rate and this occasion didn't disappoint.

"Okay"
3/6
Michael D.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was good but service very slow and lethargic considering there was only 2 other tables apart from us being served. It was 10 minutes from entering restaurant that we got served drinks, and almost 12minutes before the waiter came to take our order. We did not have dessert because no one came over to table after clearing dishes to ask if we wanted to see dessert menus. Very disappointed in the lack lustre service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen B.2 years ago · 1 review

I really love Love this restaurant. Been coming here for years and NEVER had a bad meal. Definitely the Best curry house in Croydon. Friendly staff, great service and most importantly, outstanding food. Karen Butcher.

"Excellent"
6/6
ian C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Very good it was a special birthday at they made it go well the food was nice and the staff help full and friendly which concluded a good evening

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan E.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Super meal and a great choice on the menu. Food was served promptly. Surroundings very comfortable and relaxing. Staff were very attentive. Would definitely recommend.

"Great"
5/6
Karen L.2 years ago · 1 review

Having found it very easy to book a table online, Chat House was clean and suitable themed, the staff helpful and friendly, and the food good and nicely presented.

"Great"
5/6
Susan E.a year ago · 2 reviews

The menu selection is large and varied with some more unusual items including fish dishes. Excellent food and plenty of it. I would certainly recommend the Chat House.