Reviews Afternoon Tea at Clayton Crown Hotel

CricklewoodHigh Tea££££
Very Good
4.0/6
14 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Library at County Hall

Southbank
4.5/62
The Library at County Hall

Scoff & Banter Tea Rooms - Oxford Street

Marylebone
4.2/65
Scoff & Banter Tea Rooms - Oxford Street

14 Afternoon Tea at Clayton Crown Hotel Reviews

Read reviews about Afternoon Tea at Clayton Crown Hotel here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Afternoon Tea at Clayton Crown Hotel. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Afternoon Tea at Clayton Crown Hotel.

Very Good
4.0/6
14 Reviews
Waiting time:Very Good
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa M.a year ago · 1 review

Really enjoyed the afternoon tea. Great service from the tall New Zealand guy (sorry didn't get your name) fresh sandwiches, lovely tartlets and scones. Will be back. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah M.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely afternoon tea in the relaxing setting of the Crown Hotel. Great presentation and choice of sandwiches and cakes , staff were very attentive would highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline F.2 years ago · 1 review

Great reception and good polite staff. Every thing dine according to time and service. Seating lovely baloney view onto lobby. Second time round. Will recommend and come again. Great thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen F.2 years ago · 1 review

It was a wonderful tea break, the service was outstanding, the location was very good and the front of house staff were the best example of people, helpful in every way. Sandwich cakes and tea were fresh . A big well done to the Clayton hotel in cricklewood

"Excellent"
6/6
Niamh K.2 years ago · 1 review

I really enjoyed afternoon tea at the Crown. The food was lovely, there was more food than I was expecting and it all tasted great. The staff where friendly, helpful and attentive without being overbearing. I would recommend it to all of my friends and definitely go back again!

"Good"
4/6
Michael D.2 years ago · 1 review

The hotel and pub are nice enough and the tea itself was good. The area isn't great and we went when it was very hot. Thought it would be air-conditioned but it wasn't so it was uncomfortably hot inside. On a minor note the jam and cream were not as advertised.

"Great"
5/6
Kerrie W.2 years ago · 1 review

A lovely selection of cakes and sandwiches. Lovely setting it was very quiet and peaceful. A top up of the coffee would of been good or even a pot of coffee for us both.

"Great"
5/6
Stine P.2 years ago · 1 review

Descent afternoon tea, the scones and small pastries (excepts for the macaroon, but I have never been a fan of them anyway) were tasty. Good value for money, great price and friendly staff.

"Bad"
2/6
Johanne M.2 years ago · 1 review

Coffee was cold so we asked for new ones when they arrived 15 minutes later we had already started the hard sandwiches variety of which was minimal - salmon, cheese and tomato, cucumber and ham. The buns were tiny and also stale or just hard though the scones were nice to be fair. Waitress was not impressed being told the coffees were cold and when we walked past the table an hour later it still hadn't been cleared.

"Great"
5/6
Ivanna A.2 years ago · 1 review

It was a lovely, delicious, and very relaxing experience. I would love to do it again the next time I stay at the Clayton Crown.