Reviews Clockjack

PiccadillyInternational££££
Excellent
4.5/6
10 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Rosendale

West Dulwich
5.0/6529
The Rosendale

Melange - Crouch End

Crouch End
5.3/6359
Melange - Crouch End

10 Clockjack Reviews

Read reviews about Clockjack here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Clockjack. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Clockjack.

Excellent
4.5/6
10 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Nina N.2 years ago · 1 review

Loved it, brilliant food, attentive staff and awesome atmosphere. Can't honestly rate this place highly enough. Second time going and it's not my last for sure

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel K.2 years ago · 6 reviews

I've been to Clock jack several times now and always enjoy my visit. On my latest visit I had lunch with friends who were staying in London for the weekend - clock jack is really accessible but still far enough off the main drag to have an enjoyable atmosphere. As usual the Food was amazing, staff attentive and we stayed for several cocktails :)

"Great"
5/6
Daniel W.4 months ago · 3 reviews

The chicken was excellent, some of the best had in London. Have to take off a point on basis that the kitchen had ran out of certain items - think we got the very last dish!

"Great"
5/6
Marie S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Clockjack Oven offers simple, no frills, tasty chicken. They are very close to the tube, which is handy, and just around the corner from Wholefoods. Their interior is cozy and modern. Get the whole chicken and share between two if you're feeling super hungry!

"Good"
4/6
Rachel K.2 years ago · 6 reviews

This was my second visit to Clockjack and the food lived up to expectations once again. I had half a chicken and enjoyed every bite! The atmosphere is nice and relaxed with a local feel rather than a chain which is rare to find in the area. Felt a little pressured to download their new payment app - with it being mentioned four times before we got our food. Other than that a great experience and I'll be back

"Great"
5/6
Michael T.2 years ago · 3 reviews

We had a good table by the window to watch the lively street outside. Wings came smothered in barbecue sauce and we're tasty. The whole chicken was very good. Service was quick. Would recommend

"Great"
5/6
Rachel K.2 years ago · 6 reviews

The most delicious chicken I've ever had! You definitely need to book ahead as the restaurant is quite small. The atmosphere is buzzy and the staff are friendly, I'll definitely be going back!

"Good"
4/6
Nick W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Good tasty chicken and a fun feel to the place. Service is very ragged (even on very quiet night) and overpowering smell of cleaning fluid early evening. But don't be put off - the food is good.

"Good"
4/6
andrew b.2 years ago · 1 review

Tasty, but perhaps slightly pricey for what it is (£20 for chicken chips and a beer - food a bit cold too in my case too). Easy to book, convenient and good service.