Reviews Coba

HollowayVietnamese, Asian££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
341 Reviews
Coba London image 1
Coba London image 2
Coba London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

341 Coba Reviews

Read reviews about Coba here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Coba. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Coba.

Wonderful
5.5/6
341 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Vanya G.7 days ago · 1 review

Food was really really great! Friendly stuff and great atmosphere

New"Excellent"
6/6
Simone B.7 days ago · 1 review

The food is incredibly delicious, very flavoursome. Good music, nice atmosphere, great cocktails. Great night out!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Phillipa W.13 days ago · 1 review

best vietnamese in the area - so glad we've found it!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Janet N.13 days ago · 1 review

Great lamb chops and salad. Everything really excellent. A mean hand at cocktails as well.

"Great"
5/6
Rick J.2 years ago · 1 review

Vietnamese cuisine is notoriously difficult to make outstanding, but Coba is definitely top of it's game - and with fantastic value. To start, the prawn toast was uniquely soft with real prawn flavours and texture whilst the Papaya salad was bursting with fragrance filled out with delicate pieces of tender, perfectly cooked chicken. On to mains and Beef Pho was significantly tastier than most with a broth that was full of flavour rather than watery and strips of tender beef accompanied by delicate meatballs. Excellent cocktails as accompaniment, although the Spring Tea was more ice tea with a gentle nudge than exciting cocktail with a punch. Overall a delicious and frugal experience worth the journey.

"Excellent"
6/6
Arnet D.2 years ago · 1 review

This was my first meal at Coba, inspired by the positive reviews that I read I made a booking. The food did not disappoint me, it was immensely flavourful, fresh and authentic. I particularly enjoyed the heat of the papaya salad (not for the fiend hearted), the beef skewers served as a special were incredible - moist and tender. Staff were attentive and friendly. I don't live in London but I will certainly be noting this for a second visit and telling friends who live locally.

"Great"
5/6
Ace B.2 years ago · 1 review

Really enjoyed Coba, the food was very tasty and good value for money. The service was friendly and helpful, a bit slow at times, mainly just at getting the bill and paying, but not a massive deal. The fitout is very nice but I would suggest to them to fill out the space a little more to make it cosier, put up the music a little bit more and also cover the gaps in the wall (we sat at the wall and the freezing breeze came through), luckily they had a heater there ;) Would highly recommend it to everyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nathan W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Coba is our new favourite restaurant, especially as it's within walking distance, we have now been there twice in two weeks which is a lot as we don't usually visit the same restaurant twice within 6 months (and we eat out most weekends?) The combination of amazingly cooked Vietnamese (mothers home recipe) food and awesomely made cocktails, I would put this little Kings Cross restaurant in my top 5 in London regardless of price point. 6 stars for me.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel M.6 months ago · 1 review

This is what London needs; a cool restaurant, slightly off the beaten track, one you can book and one that's not mobbed by those hipsters looking for the latest thing to post. Coba is cool; just off from Kings Cross with a lovely waiting staff and well cooked, contemporary style Viet food. They've got a quirky cocktail list, decor that's easy on the eyes and a relaxed, unpretentious vibe. It's a great place to go with friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bronwyn W.9 months ago · 1 review

Great place with a chilled atmosphere. We arrived in time for 2 for £10 cocktails, and the Coba Fling was delicious with the lemon sorbet on the top. Summer rolls and prawn crackers were great nibbles to accompany the drinks before moving on to a noodle salad for me and beef pho for my friend - I sneaked a taste, good broth! Good food that keeps me coming back