Reviews Coconut Grove

IslingtonThai££££
Very Good
4.2/6
11 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Pat Pong

Chingford
5.4/6239
Pat Pong

Patara - Hampstead

Hampstead
4.8/6153
Patara - Hampstead

11 Coconut Grove Reviews

Read reviews about Coconut Grove here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Coconut Grove. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Coconut Grove.

Very Good
4.2/6
11 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Food:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Claudia T.a year ago · 1 review

Great place with very good food and amazing lunch offers. There are some vegetarian options as well. Service was excellent, too. Will go there again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah B.2 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful Thai food! I recommend the beef massaman curry. Service is good here too - quick, quality; nice atmosphere. In good weather ask to sit in the garden out the back.

"Great"
5/6
Jane J.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was outstanding.Restaurant could do with some background music.Lots of take away coming and going but brilliant food.restaurant a bit stark for my liking but charming and efficient staff.I don't like a gratuity added on.Gratuity should be given on service received.

"Great"
5/6
Victoria P.2 years ago · 11 reviews

Excellent range of offerings at good prices! Really enjoyed the pineapple fried rice. It contained king prawns, pineapple, pepper and was very filling! Great for lunch.

"Great"
5/6
Joni L.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Food excellent but service chaotic. Very limited wine list, seem to be running it down and remaining wines do not go well with the food. This is an easy fix and should be sorted. The staff are really nice but do not seem to be trained. For example when I asked for a scond glass of wine it did not come. When I chased it they said that the server did not remember which wine I was drinking so did not bring any!

"Good"
4/6
marianne l.2 years ago · 1 review

Been coming there for years. The food used to be good, not so anymore. The waitress was sweet, but completely clueless. It is hard for Thai food not to be nice -- the food at the Coconut Grove was mediocre.

"Great"
5/6
Michelle W.2 years ago · 1 review

Great local place with decent quick fresh food served in a cute little cafe. Limited wine menu but it is enough for a local place

"Good"
4/6
Tamsyn P.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was really good just let down by the state of the garden. We sat next to a rolled up mattress, upturned tables and dishcloths hung out to dry.

"Good"
4/6
Savvas P.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was lovely authentic Thai. The staff were great couldn't do enough for us. We were given our own area to enjoy our party.

"Terrible"
1/6
Shevy N.2 years ago · 1 review

Service was very slow (though the staff are v friendly). Food was tasty (when it eventually came). This was disappointing in light of the above.