Reviews The Corner Grill House

City CentreBritish, Burger, Steak, European££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
222 Reviews
The Corner Grill House York image 1
The Corner Grill House York image 2
The Corner Grill House York image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

222 The Corner Grill House Reviews

Read reviews about The Corner Grill House here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Corner Grill House. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Corner Grill House.

Wonderful
5.7/6
222 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
dave r.7 hours ago · 1 review

excellent little restaurant with good food and great attentive service.

New"Excellent"
6/6
James B.a day ago · 1 review

Excellent food as always at Corner House: High quality ingredients beautifully and skilfully prepared, friendly, efficient service, a great dining experience, good value and location.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Mike K.5 days ago · 1 review

A fabulous little restaurant. Great service and delicious food. It really was the best steak I have eaten in years. Such a nice relaxed atmosphere too.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Karolina A.6 days ago · 1 review

Excellent service. Amazing food, good prices and lovely waitres. Definitely recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Graham R.5 months ago · 1 review

I must admit that when my wife and I first entered this restaurant I was a bit dubious due to its small size, but as they say don't judge a book by its cover and size doesn't always matter. The service was top notch and the food was to die for, my wife had the butter chicken for her main course and declared it excellent, I had the lamb cutlets which were cooked to perfection and must be the tastiest lamb I have had in a long, long time. I have no reservations in recommending this little gem to anyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine S.3 months ago · 1 review

Our meal at The Corner Grill House was cooked to perfection, we had The Ribeye and The Lemon Chicken then Sticky toffee pudding and Lemon Tart, A really cosy atmosphere and the service was fantastic. It was our first time but we will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Glyn W.4 months ago · 1 review

We had booked a table for four at 8pm on a Thursday evening - just as well that we did as our reserved table was the only space left at that time. The quality of the food was very good & it was very reasonably priced. The service was excellent, lovely greeting on arrival & we were looked after throughout our meal. Highly recommended but make sure you book - there are only about 18 covers at this restaurant so it fills up very quickly!

"Good"
4/6
Martin O.10 months ago · 1 review

Service was excellent in this tiny restaurant with just some 7 or 8 small tables. We had mains and desserts. My steak was beautiful although the accompanying 2side dishes were rather meagre. My wife had the sea bass fillet - well cooked but the overall portion size was disappointingly small, even for her when she does not like large portions. My sticky toffee pudding was light, fluffy and delicious. My wife’s chocolate brownie had a very soggy bottom. The waitress was extremely friendly, efficient and keen to make our meal enjoyable - it was my wife’s birthday and she had ensured this was marked by balloon and roses to decorate our table. So full marks for the service but the actual food content was just “ok.”

"Great"
5/6
Christine G.3 months ago · 1 review

Arrived nearly half an hour early but they were very welcoming and showed us to our table. We had the fixed price menu and struggled choosing as we wanted them all! Wine list kept simple and all bottles the same price. We opted for a Merlot. The food was lovely, hot and cooked well. Service was very good. It is very tiny and you are sat close to other customers but this didn't bother us. Would like to try the a la carte menu next time. Would be ideal for a small private party.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben B.9 months ago · 1 review

Lovely little restaurant with a great atmosphere! The waitress was really friendly and attentive and the food was first rate. Really tasty starters and the pork and lamb mains were cooked perfectly. Really nice sauce to compliment the pork and the sides (especially the mash and fries) were delicious. Really nice dessert to finish. Not expensive for such a well prepared meal. Would highly recommend. Definitely book, as restaurant is small! Some people had to be turned away.