49 Corner Grill House Reviews

Read reviews about Corner Grill House here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Corner Grill House. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Corner Grill House.

Wonderful
5.6/6
49 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Colin N.13 hours ago · 1 review

Lovely small, cosy, intimate, warm, friendly restaurant. Great location. Nice food, too ... limited menu, which is a plus. I’d definitely go back. Well done.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben B.17 days ago · 1 review

Lovely little restaurant with a great atmosphere! The waitress was really friendly and attentive and the food was first rate. Really tasty starters and the pork and lamb mains were cooked perfectly. Really nice sauce to compliment the pork and the sides (especially the mash and fries) were delicious. Really nice dessert to finish. Not expensive for such a well prepared meal. Would highly recommend. Definitely book, as restaurant is small! Some people had to be turned away.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jen E.18 days ago · 2 reviews

Amazing quality food and lovely service. Such a nice atmosphere with a really fantastic music playlist and a cosy setting. Would highly recommend to anyone. Brilliant place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark S.20 days ago · 1 review

Superb food and the waitress was lively and very helpful. Looking forward to visiting again. Recommend booking in advance as only small venue. 3 course set menu value for money.

"Good"
4/6
Martin O.a month ago · 1 review

Service was excellent in this tiny restaurant with just some 7 or 8 small tables. We had mains and desserts. My steak was beautiful although the accompanying 2side dishes were rather meagre. My wife had the sea bass fillet - well cooked but the overall portion size was disappointingly small, even for her when she does not like large portions. My sticky toffee pudding was light, fluffy and delicious. My wife’s chocolate brownie had a very soggy bottom. The waitress was extremely friendly, efficient and keen to make our meal enjoyable - it was my wife’s birthday and she had ensured this was marked by balloon and roses to decorate our table. So full marks for the service but the actual food content was just “ok.”

"Excellent"
6/6
Lea J.10 months ago · 1 review

Exalent ,cosy ,well presented , Good food good service Book early to avoide disappointment Ther web photos don't do this place justice I was a bit errr ok let's try this as it was geting late and we needed to book somewhere. Am so glad I did it's a small place about 16 seats max It is ambeotick relaxing quiet place were you feel welcome Loved it

"Excellent"
6/6
David C.2 months ago · 7 reviews

Fantastic food, lovely place, attentive and genuine staff. It was my first time at the Corner Grill House, and although I'monly visiting York, I will return at some time.

"Great"
5/6
Stuart J.7 months ago · 1 review

We enjoyed our meal at the Corner House Grill. The choices on the menu was smaller that at some other establishments but suited us well, there were also specials available. The food was both well cooked and presented and was delivered with the right pace of service.The staff were friendly and attentive. I would certainly return when next in York.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ellesse H.4 months ago · 1 review

Lovely little restaurant! The place was cosy and cute, the lady who served us was very friendly and welcoming and the food we ate was beautiful. Me and my partner both agreed that it was the best meal we’ve had together (excluding holidays) so I would 110% reccomend visiting!

"Excellent"
6/6
Graeme f.8 months ago · 1 review

This is a lovely little restaurant,beautiful freshly cooked food and fixed price menu at £19 for 3 courses is exceptional value.The waitress is very friendly and helpful.They seem to get a lot of regulars who go back and when you've been you will know why!!