Reviews Corner Grill House

City CentreBritish, European££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
67 Reviews
Corner Grill House York image 1
Corner Grill House York image 2
Corner Grill House York image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

67 Corner Grill House Reviews

Read reviews about Corner Grill House here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Corner Grill House. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Corner Grill House.

Wonderful
5.7/6
67 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Erik J.a day ago · 1 review

Good food for reasonable prices. The lady who served us was very kind as well. I think we will return to this place one day.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jennie R.8 days ago · 1 review

Fab food it melts in the mouth sensation, service 5 star and always has a smile x

New"Excellent"
6/6
David C.9 days ago · 8 reviews

Fantastic food. Fixed price menu is really good, and excellent value for money. Service by the waitress was enthusiastic and faultless. I will be back if not on this visit to York, but my next.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Chris B.9 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic three course meal which was high quality and great value. Will definitely return and would recommend booking a table as it is very cosy.

"Good"
4/6
Martin O.3 months ago · 1 review

Service was excellent in this tiny restaurant with just some 7 or 8 small tables. We had mains and desserts. My steak was beautiful although the accompanying 2side dishes were rather meagre. My wife had the sea bass fillet - well cooked but the overall portion size was disappointingly small, even for her when she does not like large portions. My sticky toffee pudding was light, fluffy and delicious. My wife’s chocolate brownie had a very soggy bottom. The waitress was extremely friendly, efficient and keen to make our meal enjoyable - it was my wife’s birthday and she had ensured this was marked by balloon and roses to decorate our table. So full marks for the service but the actual food content was just “ok.”

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben B.3 months ago · 1 review

Lovely little restaurant with a great atmosphere! The waitress was really friendly and attentive and the food was first rate. Really tasty starters and the pork and lamb mains were cooked perfectly. Really nice sauce to compliment the pork and the sides (especially the mash and fries) were delicious. Really nice dessert to finish. Not expensive for such a well prepared meal. Would highly recommend. Definitely book, as restaurant is small! Some people had to be turned away.

New"Excellent"
6/6
paul M.11 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic restaurant. Waiter/ waitress very attentive. Must agree with previous reviews that the Corner House does not look anything special, until you get inside and try the food. My wife and I tried the set menu, the pork medallions and lamb being the highlights. Highly recommend the whole menu...😀 (note if your doing the fixed menu, this finishes at 8pm on a Saturday.) Intimate atmosphere. Would I go back again- yes without fail. 👍👍👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Lea J.a year ago · 1 review

Exalent ,cosy ,well presented , Good food good service Book early to avoide disappointment Ther web photos don't do this place justice I was a bit errr ok let's try this as it was geting late and we needed to book somewhere. Am so glad I did it's a small place about 16 seats max It is ambeotick relaxing quiet place were you feel welcome Loved it

"Excellent"
6/6
David C.4 months ago · 8 reviews

Fantastic food, lovely place, attentive and genuine staff. It was my first time at the Corner Grill House, and although I'monly visiting York, I will return at some time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise T.a month ago · 1 review

A lovely cosy little front room restaurant. As the name suggests, the menu was based around grilled meats which were superbly cooked (vegetarian option available). My appetite suited the set menu suited perfectly. I chose the mixed grill followed by pork medallions and the meats were tender and tasty. Friendly maitre d. Would recommend.