Reviews The Corner Grill House

City CentreBritish, Burger, European, Steak££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
137 Reviews
The Corner Grill House York image 1
The Corner Grill House York image 2
The Corner Grill House York image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

137 The Corner Grill House Reviews

Read reviews about The Corner Grill House here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Corner Grill House. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Corner Grill House.

Wonderful
5.7/6
137 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Adele M.2 days ago · 1 review

Amazing food - pleasant wine - great value - comfortable and intimate setting - relaxed and yet efficient service. Would definitely recommend and would certainly visit again.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Anna H.4 days ago · 1 review

Staff lovely and efficient. Table ready when we arrived. Food fantastic - tasty, hot, as described, good portions. Food arrived quickly. Reasonably priced. Nice atmosphere. The only thing I'd say, not as a negative but to manage expectations, the place is very small, 7 tables. It does create a feeling of camaraderie and kindness between guests though. We had a love time, it was my husband's birthday dinner and he loved every bit of it. Highly recommended.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jayne C.4 days ago · 1 review

Excellent service.very good menu. Quaint little setting.cosy atmosphere. Catred well for gluten and dairy free diet. Would highly recommend. And will definitely book again. Enjoyed our time there very much.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Cora L.4 days ago · 1 review

A small place with lovely food and great hospitality! The waiter is really helpful even though he has to look after the whole restaurant. Highly recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Graham R.2 months ago · 1 review

I must admit that when my wife and I first entered this restaurant I was a bit dubious due to its small size, but as they say don't judge a book by its cover and size doesn't always matter. The service was top notch and the food was to die for, my wife had the butter chicken for her main course and declared it excellent, I had the lamb cutlets which were cooked to perfection and must be the tastiest lamb I have had in a long, long time. I have no reservations in recommending this little gem to anyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Glyn W.2 months ago · 1 review

We had booked a table for four at 8pm on a Thursday evening - just as well that we did as our reserved table was the only space left at that time. The quality of the food was very good & it was very reasonably priced. The service was excellent, lovely greeting on arrival & we were looked after throughout our meal. Highly recommended but make sure you book - there are only about 18 covers at this restaurant so it fills up very quickly!

"Good"
4/6
Martin O.7 months ago · 1 review

Service was excellent in this tiny restaurant with just some 7 or 8 small tables. We had mains and desserts. My steak was beautiful although the accompanying 2side dishes were rather meagre. My wife had the sea bass fillet - well cooked but the overall portion size was disappointingly small, even for her when she does not like large portions. My sticky toffee pudding was light, fluffy and delicious. My wife’s chocolate brownie had a very soggy bottom. The waitress was extremely friendly, efficient and keen to make our meal enjoyable - it was my wife’s birthday and she had ensured this was marked by balloon and roses to decorate our table. So full marks for the service but the actual food content was just “ok.”

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben B.7 months ago · 1 review

Lovely little restaurant with a great atmosphere! The waitress was really friendly and attentive and the food was first rate. Really tasty starters and the pork and lamb mains were cooked perfectly. Really nice sauce to compliment the pork and the sides (especially the mash and fries) were delicious. Really nice dessert to finish. Not expensive for such a well prepared meal. Would highly recommend. Definitely book, as restaurant is small! Some people had to be turned away.

"Excellent"
6/6
paul M.4 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic restaurant. Waiter/ waitress very attentive. Must agree with previous reviews that the Corner House does not look anything special, until you get inside and try the food. My wife and I tried the set menu, the pork medallions and lamb being the highlights. Highly recommend the whole menu...😀 (note if your doing the fixed menu, this finishes at 8pm on a Saturday.) Intimate atmosphere. Would I go back again- yes without fail. 👍👍👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise L.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely little restaurant with very friendly and helpful staff. Food delicious and very nice reasonably priced wine - we will certainly return. Mixed platter for starter was beautifully cooked. My main of duck was cooked perfectly and the lamb was also lovely. Although quite full we managed sticky toffee pudding for dessert and we were glad that we hadn't given it a miss - delicious end to a wonderful meal - thank you.