Reviews The Corner Grill House

City CentreBritish, Burger, European, Steak££££
Wonderful
5.8/6
200 Reviews
The Corner Grill House York image 1
The Corner Grill House York image 2
The Corner Grill House York image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

200 The Corner Grill House Reviews

Read reviews about The Corner Grill House here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Corner Grill House. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Corner Grill House.

Wonderful
5.8/6
200 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Okay"
3/6
jill e.4 months ago · 1 review

All staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately I found the food very expensive for what we had. Had beef stew which tasted ok but was a very small portion. I am not a big eater but for £17 for the beef stew I would have expected either better tasting food or vegetables with the dish not just mash. I feel the meal was only worth about £7-£8. On the menu could have a choice of one potato and one vegetable. For similar restaurants would have got main with a potato dish and 2 or 3 veg. Even though the staff were nice I will not return and will not recommend to others sorry.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gary T.5 months ago · 1 review

Very nice little restaurant, just outside the centre. Not many tables so need to book early to get the time you want. Friendly staff and great food. I had the beef fillet and it was cooked perfectly, I also had a pick from the other plates and they were all delicious. Would definitely recommend 👍🏼

"Great"
5/6
Andrew N.3 months ago · 1 review

Very small bistro however the food was excellent. Had to pay £15pp deposit which wasn’t a problem. The only issues I have is we were seated near the door and it was very cold every time the door opened. I would have thought also there would be some tealight candles on the tables Also it lacked any Christmas spirit with hardly any Christmas decorations .

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny W.6 months ago · 3 reviews

Such a cosy and welcoming restaurant. It’s very small and has nice atmosphere. The choice on the menu was quite simple and looked lovely. Food was exceptional - fantastic quality and cooked perfectly. The service was really friendly and efficient. I can’t recommend highly enough and hope to go back if I’m visiting York.

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise T.7 months ago · 1 review

A lovely cosy little front room restaurant. As the name suggests, the menu was based around grilled meats which were superbly cooked (vegetarian option available). My appetite suited the set menu suited perfectly. I chose the mixed grill followed by pork medallions and the meats were tender and tasty. Friendly maitre d. Would recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ashley P.24 days ago · 1 review

You'll need to book, even for a Monday evening! It's popular for good reasons. You won't be expecting the high standard of food and service you'll enjoy here. Each meal is consistently 4* hotel cuisine in quality, truly outstanding flavours, and presentation. Service is exceptionally good; swift, always pleasant, even though busy. 10/10.

"Excellent"
6/6
David S.5 months ago · 1 review

The food was superb (especially the king prawns, lamb cannon and vanilla brulee) and all the staff (owner, chef and waitress) were all super-friendly. Small place so a little chilly when the door opened, however the food and staff were so good that I'm not taking off any marks - highly recommended!

"Great"
5/6
Stuart J.a year ago · 1 review

We enjoyed our meal at the Corner House Grill. The choices on the menu was smaller that at some other establishments but suited us well, there were also specials available. The food was both well cooked and presented and was delivered with the right pace of service.The staff were friendly and attentive. I would certainly return when next in York.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ellesse H.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely little restaurant! The place was cosy and cute, the lady who served us was very friendly and welcoming and the food we ate was beautiful. Me and my partner both agreed that it was the best meal we’ve had together (excluding holidays) so I would 110% reccomend visiting!

"Excellent"
6/6
Craig T.7 months ago · 1 review

The food and the service was top quality!! Portions were maybe on the small side for my husband but enough for me. For the quality of the food, 3 courses, (not off the fixed menu) and 2 drinks each was only £68! Absolute bargain. Will definately go again.