51 Curryleaf East Reviews

Read reviews about Curryleaf East here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Curryleaf East. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Curryleaf East.

Excellent
4.5/6
51 Reviews
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Joyce C.7 months ago · 2 reviews

This is a lovely restaurant that I have been to many times. The food is always consistently good and the service is quick. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leblanc I.7 months ago · 1 review

Very good indian restaurant , perfect service , we passée à beautiful evening my husband and me, very class place and very clean , we will come back with pleasure

"Excellent"
6/6
James F.7 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. Booked a table for 6 and couldn’t fault the venue at all. Pricing pretty decent as well. Everyone complimented how good the food was.

"Excellent"
6/6
andrew m.7 months ago · 1 review

slight delay to the (pre booked ) table however quality of service and food made up for that issue. thank you - popadum tastic and we will be back!

"Okay"
3/6
Angela M.10 months ago · 1 review

Food was tasty & service was good but I ordered a cocktail at the beginning of the evening, it took a while. I ordered a cocktail at the end of the night & I was told that there were no more cocktails being served as they had no one to make them. Bearing in mind it was a Friday night I thought this was a bit poor. The waiter that told me this then said he would have a go & a very good job he did too. The only other issues were that the tables are very small & they add a discretionary service charge to your bill of 12.5%. No matter how good the service & food are, if someone trys to suggest what I should tip they get nothing; very assumptious & a little insulting.

"Great"
5/6
Mark K.10 months ago · 1 review

Always good to try some unusual dishes at Curryleaf East along with the traditional. Quick efficient service although having booked we would have expected a table to be ready for 8 instead of others having to be moved.

"Great"
5/6
Melanie V.10 months ago · 1 review

A very good evening with friends. Lovely food, service was a little slow due to there being a number of Christmas dinner parties in. We had the sharing platters to start and they were very well spiced. The staff were very knowledgable about the food and they were able to make dishes hotter or milder according to what we wanted.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin S.10 months ago · 4 reviews

Has to be some of the best food in London. The staff look after you and will even help and recommend dishes. I go here at least twice a month and have done for 7 years and have never had a bad experience. Recommended to all.

"Great"
5/6
Joanne F.10 months ago · 1 review

Lovely curry and service however they put £9 service charge on - didn't have any coffee for a liquor coffee and had to plead to have half portions for our kids - when we asked for service charge to be taken they changed from friendly to not as friendly even though gave £5 tip

"Great"
5/6
Shanti T.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Lovely service & food! Would recommend for a weeknight dinner out with friends. Booked last minute but they were more than accommodating for us! Could do with slightly larger tables though as 3 of us didn't order very much & there was little room to spare on a 4 person table.