Reviews Curry on the Hill

ShawlandsIndian££££
Excellent
4.9/6
9 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Mister Singh's India

City Centre
5.6/6379
Mister Singh's India

Torranyard Tandoori

Torranyard
5.8/6158
Torranyard Tandoori

9 Curry on the Hill Reviews

Read reviews about Curry on the Hill here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Curry on the Hill. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Curry on the Hill.

Excellent
4.9/6
9 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Janice B.a year ago · 1 review

Food was amazing, great quality, fresh ingredients. Staff were friendly warm and welcoming. Will definitely be visiting again. No hesitation in recommending to other friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephanie A.a year ago · 1 review

Prompt service. Very friendly staff and food was amazing! Will definitely be my regular from now on and will be recommending to family and friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Derek A.a year ago · 1 review

The restaurant had a very nice ambience about it and the food was par excellence in the extreme. The service was prompt and attententive and very cordial. A great night in a highly recommended establishment which we will frequent again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth G.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. The staff are very friendly. The decor very modern. There was someone in our party with a mobility problem but this was easily catered for. Will most definitely return

"Bad"
2/6
Jack S.a year ago · 1 review

I booked a table for ten including 2 young children aged 2yrs & 1yr for 5.30pm. It took 20 minutes for our drinks to be brought only for the two pints of Peroni to be returned. After telling the waiter they tasted off he said that someone had returned the same beer the previous night, so why was it still being served? We then had to wait a full hour to receive our food by now it was after 7 PM which is really unacceptable with 2 hungry and by this time tired toddlers. I complained to the waiter and he told the manager, who didn't even bother to come out to see me. The service was so slow it was well after 8pm when we finally left the restaurant which is much later than the children's bedtime. My family have been to curry on the hill a good number of times and always enjoyed the experience but after last night not sure whether we would be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle M.2 years ago · 10 reviews

Fantastic as always. Family dinner is always a pleasure, great food, great service and great company. Kinder milkshake went down a treat with the youngest guest. Thanks as usual guys.

"Excellent"
6/6
jean S.2 years ago · 1 review

I have visited this restaurant many times. Never had a complaint. The food is good, the wine is good and the staff are extremely friendly.

"Great"
5/6
Mark B.a year ago · 2 reviews

Lovely restaurant food was great staff helpful and friendly cant ask for any more will certainly be back in the very near future thanks again to the staff

"Terrible"
1/6
John M.a year ago · 1 review

On the website it is advertising a pretheatre meal,but when we got there we were told that because of time of year there was no pre theatre and only a la cart which was a lot more expensive.I fully expected the chicken to have been marinated but very dissapointed to find that sauce was just poured over the chicken.I also asked for a well done nan bread which came well done but must have been lying for a while as it was moist and soft.it is advertised as winner of curry of the year but unfortunately my experience was nothing to shout about.looking forward to receiving some comments.