Reviews Cut and Chase

City CentreBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
283 Reviews
Cut and Chase York image 1
Cut and Chase York image 2
Cut and Chase York image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

283 Cut and Chase Reviews

Read reviews about Cut and Chase here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Cut and Chase. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Cut and Chase.

Excellent
5.2/6
283 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah S.6 days ago · 1 review

Great evening lovely food fab service would definitely go again

New"Excellent"
6/6
Julia A.13 days ago · 1 review

Gorgeous Sunday roast, thank you for a lovely afternoon In york

"Excellent"
6/6
Maria O.19 days ago · 1 review

Had a lovely Sunday roast, very nice atmosphere. Highly recommend and will visit again.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda N.10 days ago · 2 reviews

Well appointed, friendly restaurant. We had a fabulous full English breakfast and all the ingredients were top top tasty produce.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy A.5 months ago · 1 review

This was the third visit this week and we had the Christmas menu which had to be pre booked. My wife had the all three courses from the Vegan menu and I had the choice of course from the non vegan menu. We both enjoyed our respective choices and once again we found the staff very friendly and efficient. There is a good choice of craft ales in cans from local breweries. We found out that this restaurant is owned by someone who comes from Lytham St Annes which is where we live and wish they would open a Cut and Chase there as well

"Excellent"
6/6
Gary T.2 years ago · 1 review

We had friends from Canada visiting York for the first time and took them to Cut and Chase for the evening after reading some really good reviews. We booked for 06.30 and were glad that we did as the restaurant filled up very quickly but it was a Saturday and a Race Day. The menu is not extensive but food quality and presentation was really good. We were very well looked after and the atmosphere was excellent. Our friends really enjoyed themselves and thought it was a great choice. Will definitely visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
ALAN S.2 years ago · 1 review

Our First visit on Friday 16th September and was warmly greeted by the waitress. First course of Duck salad and my wife had Quinoa Bites and both were excellent. My main was the liver which asked for it to be cooked slightly pink was very good and was cooked how i liked it. I had finished it but had some sauce left which was to good to leave so i asked for a piece of bread which was brought to the table and had been warmed on a griddle pan and was thick and tasty My wife had a second starter of venison meat balls which she said were lovely and soft. The "Puddin" as they call it, was the "ALL five sharer" which was fantastic. All this was washed down with a good house wine. The service was great. Ambiance was good with soft lighting however the music was more for the younger age group than us but didn't detract from an excellent evening. We will call again. THANK YOU CUT & CHASE.

"Excellent"
6/6
Craig A.6 months ago · 1 review

Cut and Chase is a lovely restaurant with great simplistic and warm decor. The staff there are really friendly and attentive and the main the event - the food was simply fantastic. I have to say going on the Sunday and having the Sunday Roast....has to be the best Sunday Roast I have had in York TO DATE!. Thankyou.....we will be back soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pauline M.6 months ago · 4 reviews

We went to Cut and Chase on Tuesday 23rd Oct for their Steak night, it was fantastic value at £30 for 2 steaks and a bottle of wine. The steak was cooked to perfection and it was excellent quality and service was great too. We would definitely return to this lovely restaurant next time we are visiting York,

"Great"
5/6
Paul A.2 years ago · 1 review

We celebrated New Years Eve at Cut and Chase. The service and food were both very good. Samples the "nibbles" with crackling and marinated seafood. These were a little disappointing but the mains were terrific. The chocolate fondue was also a nice way to finish the meal. Our server was very attentive and the bartenders were also excellent. So overall, a great night and we'd recommend to others.