Reviews Denise's

HolbornFrench££££
Very Good
4.2/6
15 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Côte Covent Garden - St Martin's Lane

Covent Garden
5.1/63525
Côte Covent Garden - St Martin's Lane

Côte Covent Garden - Tavistock Street

Covent Garden
5.2/63152
Côte Covent Garden - Tavistock Street

15 Denise's Reviews

Read reviews about Denise's here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Denise's. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Denise's.

Very Good
4.2/6
15 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Atmosphere:Lively
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Beth D.2 years ago · 1 review

I had a lovely dinner at Denise's. The staff was attentive, but not hovering; the food was excellent; and the wine was good--the waiter helped me choose what would go best with my meal. I had a chance to talk with Denise, and that was particularly lovely since it turned out she had an Ohio connection, a professor who often dined there in the past. All in all, a wonderful cap to a wonderful six-week stay in London.

"Excellent"
6/6
Doug T.2 years ago · 1 review

Perhaps not the cheapest place to eat but food is excellently prepared and presented. It was a Friday lunchtime and the restaurant wasn't too busy but two friends from Perth, Western Australia enjoyed the meal and thought it was excellent value

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma B.2 years ago · 1 review

Great restaurant all the staff are lovely food very good we celebrated a birthday before seeing a show would happily recommend to family and friends

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul M.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent and friendly service. Not rushed but swift. Denise greeted us on arrival and made sure we were enjoying our meal throughout. Would definitely dine there again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathryn R.2 years ago · 1 review

Denise's is a lovely restaurant. We've been going there for nearly ten years. Delicious and well cooked food in a traditional and romantic environment. The service has always been excellent.

"Good"
4/6
pauline p.2 years ago · 1 review

Not having visited Denise's Restaurant for several years, I was surprised that she recognized me and welcomed me back. A pleasant and unhurried lunch followed. I will go again the next time I am in the area.

"Okay"
3/6
Stella K.2 years ago · 1 review

Could supply neither the half bottle of champagne nor the camomile tea listed on the menu. As they do not offer champagne by the glass, the only other option was the full bottle which was not wanted as only one member of the group was drinking it. The toilet had a sign that toilet paper was not to be flushed, but had to be put in a bin. In a restaurant! In London, in 2016!

"Okay"
3/6
Bill W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

My wife'schicken dish was ok. My veal dish was tough, overdone (I should have known when I was given a steak knife to use) and significantly overpriced at 18.95 pounds. And I did not appreciate being charged 1.40 pounds for four small slices of stale bread. If you want a good French restaurant, go to Mon Plaisir on Monmouth Street.

"Good"
4/6
Sue W.2 years ago · 1 review

Very friendly family restaurant in Central London. Large menu with excellent fish dishes. Although it is primarily a French style place there are other dishes e.g pasta

"Good"
4/6
Clare C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Lovely atmosphere, friendly service, nice good, gorgeous wine. My kids (7&9) are every scrap. Pricey but worth it for a treat. Feels good to support local restaurants.