Reviews Dragon I

City CentreChinese££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
83 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Richmond Oriental

East Kilbride
5.4/6212
Richmond Oriental

Mamafubu Chinese Restaurant

Glasgow City
5.0/640
Mamafubu Chinese Restaurant

83 Dragon I Reviews

Read reviews about Dragon I here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Dragon I. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Dragon I.

Wonderful
5.6/6
83 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
IAN M.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Lovely restaurant Staff very attentive and food is served quickly which is great if you’ve a show to get to. Food first class as always

"Excellent"
6/6
Isla R.2 years ago · 1 review

Very friendly staff. An extensive set menu. Excellent food. The price was very reasonable for the quality of the food and although the restaurant was full we did not feel rushed in any way.

"Excellent"
6/6
ANNE W.2 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food, great service, gorgeous restaurant, what more could one ask for? Also great value for money. The lunch menu had lots of dishes to choose from and the portions were more than adequate. I'll be back sooner rather than later.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stuart M.2 years ago · 1 review

Great service and food in a flash from a proper choice on the pre-theatre menu - it's ideally placed for enjoying before visiting the theatre royal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Agnes S.2 years ago · 1 review

This was our second visit to Dragon I; once more the welcome was so friendly and helpful, the food was tasty and well presented and the staff during the whole visit could not have been more helpful. We certainly intend visiting again especially when going to the Theatre Royal. Our 11 year old granddaughter used the children's menu which was excellent and the portions more than adequate so again well done. Happy to make recommendation.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel B.2 years ago · 1 review

Very nice welcome by staff ,shown to our table and given both menus. Then on sitting down the waiter asked if we would like our coats hung up and we replied we were OK. He then asked if we would like a drink while we waited for our food, my wife had a Gin and tonic and I told him as I was driving ,water would be alright. No pressure and very good service. Main course was lovely and also the sweet , we finished with a coffee each . On leaving staff were right there to see you out and thanking you for your custom ... All in a good resteraunt and will recommend to our friends.

"Great"
5/6
Tracy S.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere and food is delicious. This was the second time visiting the restaurant and the experience was just as good as the first time. Staff are very friendly and attentive. I have no negative comments and will definitely be back. I would recommend booking in advance and not taking the chance of walking in off the street, as the restaurant fills up incredibly fast, especially on theatre nights due to its close proximity to the Theatre Royal. The first time I visited my booking was at 5pm and we were the first people in the restaurant which felt a bit paranoid about but by 5:30pm the restaurant was about half full. I take this as a sign of the restaurant having a good reputation and everyone returning for the yummy food. You will definitely not be disappointed!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

This was my first visit in a while and we booked 8 for our team lunch. We were given a lovely square table (instead of the normal long one) which was just lovely as it meant everyone could talk to each other. The food, as always, was amazing. It was a couple of my teams first time there and they loved the food. The set lunch price is amazing and the portions fantastic. Staff were attentive and friendly - love not having to ask for my water to be topped up - it's the little things that count sometimes. Will be booking another lunch very soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona C.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Food very tasty and the pre theatre menu very good value.Staff excellent, extremly friendly and helpful without being overbearing. I would highly recommend Dragon I, and certainly return to sample the A La Carte.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

I haven't been her for a couple of years, it was always a favourite place of my sons. Took my nephew for his birthday dinner, and it didn't disappoint. Staff are very friendly, and can't do enough to welcome and help you. Food is first class, i won't leave it so long to return again.