Reviews Eviva Taverna

The Lace MarketGreek££££
Excellent
5.2/6
72 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 1 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Emilios Greek Restaurant

Arnold
5.8/626
Emilios Greek Restaurant

72 Eviva Taverna Reviews

Read reviews about Eviva Taverna here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Eviva Taverna. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Eviva Taverna.

Excellent
5.2/6
72 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Julia M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Really sorry to hear they are closing, excellent food, good atmosphere, helpful staff. We have enjoyed each of our visits in the past Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Charlotte S.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing authentic Greek food, very attentive staff & a good atmosphere. Will definitely come back - best Greek I've tried in a long time :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracey H.a year ago · 2 reviews

We had not been for a while and it was fantastic food and service as always. Look forward to going back in a few weeks time!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel M.a year ago · 1 review

This was our first visit to Eviva as a party of 9 people & we'll definitely be going back. Food was great & the staff were really friendly, couldn't do enough for us. It was my Husband's 50th Birthday & they gave him a couple of glasses of Ouzo on the house. When the bill arrived they'd taken the cost of my Husband's meal off & said it was on them for his birthday. Would definitely recommend you try the Eviva.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jill M.2 years ago · 1 review

We've been going to Eviva Taverna since the early 1980's - not as often as we would like, due to time, distance etc, but we love the food. It was the first real restaurant we took our children to when they were aged about 6 and 9 (the variety on Mezze really suited them) and I think both took friends here for 16th birthdays, and they wanted to go again for their 26th/29th birthdays. So Eviva Taverna has always had a special place in our family's celebrations, even if we can't go very often.

"Great"
5/6
CAROL B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The restaurant is in the basement of the building, and decorated as one would expect with Greek flags and paintings of sunny Greek places. Greek music (recorded) was playing the whole time which can be a bit samey, but you wouldn't expect anything else! Our coats were taken to be hung up, which I thought was a nice touch. The menu is typical Greek as expected (just as we like), and reasonably priced too. We were served by cheerful staff and not hurried at all. It's maybe a little shabby decoratively, and disabled access could be an issue, but if you like good company and good honest Greek food, I recommend Eviva Taverna.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrea W.2 years ago · 1 review

It was the best meal out we had had as a .family in a long time. The staff treated us like friends and family from the moment we walked through the door until leaving. The atmosphere was authentic and relaxed with the added twist of the beautiful dancer later in the evening. The food was delicious, so freshly prepared and a menu to suit all tastes, we had quite a few vegetarians in the group as well as meat eaters! Thank you Eviva Taverna for a wonderful evening we will definitely be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
caroline w.2 years ago · 1 review

Fab food, nice atmosphere. Importantly not sat on top of each other if you are going for a relaxed meal with your better half! I personally respect when a restaurant gives you space so your not having to listen in on other diners conversations! Busy when we arrived at 6pm but staff on hand immediately and the food just kept coming at an even pace throughout. Perhaps a bit more fish, prawns etc on the kings meze would have made me feel like the extra £4.00 p.p was worth it but this would be my only moan.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helena S.a year ago · 1 review

A real gem of a place! If you are looking for a truly Cypriot food experience you MUST try Eviva. The food is beautiful and authentic - it tastes like my Yayia makes it. Service was fabulous; extremely friendly & laid-back atmosphere - They really make you feel welcome. Our only regret is that it took us so long to realise this place was here. Will definitely be visiting again soon. Σας ευχαριστώ for a really lovely evening Eviva

"Great"
5/6
Carole P.a year ago · 1 review

Food was amazing but service a bit lacking. Not given a drinks menu, asked for more bread had to ask again 10 mins later. Asked for desert menu. Told no cheesecake, waitress went off to check re cheesecake, didn’t come back. Same waitress collected cash for bill, didn’t return with change. It was for the tip put perhaps she should have asked! Saying that would return as location to concert venue is perfect .