Reviews Galata Pera

Very Good
4.3/6
11 Reviews
Galata Pera London image 1
Galata Pera London image 2
Galata Pera London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

11 Galata Pera Reviews

Read reviews about Galata Pera here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Galata Pera. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Galata Pera.

Very Good
4.3/6
11 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Cathy P.21 days ago · 1 review

This is such a lovely restaurant. Unfortunately, it is not easy to find because it is tucked away and the main door is on the river side rather than the high street. I hope they get enough business to survive.

"Excellent"
6/6
aubrey s.2 months ago · 7 reviews

Great food, the waiter was polite and helpful. Not intrusive or missing when you wanted him. Nice spot near the river and quite. Off the main street.

"Excellent"
6/6
Barbara T.5 months ago · 1 review

Great service excellent food at reasonable price. Remembered us from visit in July!! Would recommend to anyone visiting the area. Lovely in the summer overlooking river

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew P.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing service and food. Could not fault anything about the experience we had on two separate visits. Very friendly staff on both nights. They didn't mind making a few minor adjustments to the menu. Highly recommend a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret W.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was excellent and very good value money . The atmosphere was good too. Staff were attentive and our orders were correcT. Thank you for helping me to celebrate my 60th birthday.

"Great"
5/6
HELEN B.10 months ago · 1 review

Wonderful sea bass. Atmosphere of restaurant very nice, with Turkish lamps and lovely turkish mosaics and paintings with a starry ceiling. Away from the crowds which gave a lovely chance for talking in an atmospheric environment.

"Good"
4/6
s G.5 months ago · 1 review

Nice and clean restaurant. Location is amazing . But there was a strange smell coming from outside the window!! Waiters are very polite. But each time the quantity of meat in the mixed grill is different!

"Okay"
3/6
Phil M.5 months ago · 1 review

Nice staff nice food and a good setting. However the wine is a bit expensive and makes the overall cost high. Stick to a house wine to bring the cost down.

"Terrible"
1/6
Paul F.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Service was really poor. We sat inside whilst majority of people sat outside so all attention was on them. Grilled food was cold so I think the waiter forgot about us. Never came to pick up mains and ask if we wanted dessert. We got fed up and walked upto bar to ask for bill and left. They even had the cheek to charge 10% service charge. NEVER GOING THERE AGAIN!!!

"Okay"
3/6
Harbinder M.3 months ago · 2 reviews

excellent customer service .. the food was tasty... friendly staff