Reviews Ganesha

Sutton ColdfieldIndian
Excellent
4.8/6
57 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Pushkar

City Centre
5.2/6949
Pushkar

Praza

Edgbaston
5.2/6275
Praza

57 Ganesha Reviews

Read reviews about Ganesha here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Ganesha. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Ganesha.

Excellent
4.8/6
57 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Dean C.2 years ago 7 reviews

This is one of the the rare boutique restaurants with a Fabulous wine selection and excellent menu. Good quality is superb and each dish has its own unique taste and flavoring. The service is very attentive and swift but can get stretched a little at busy times but that's a minor point.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy B.2 years ago 1 review

Table for three Super service food was excellent a lovely location over looking Sutton Park. Streetly village has a little gem. Will go back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Kyle B.2 years ago 1 review

Great selection on the menu. Regular customer. Very attentive staff, great wine menu and good quality cocktails. Mix platter starter is gorgeous. Definitely recommend to others

"Excellent"
6/6
John W.2 years ago 1 review

Great service, excellent drink choice and food to die for. We will certainly be back to sample some very unusual dishes, our choice on the night for the starters and mains were outstanding.

"Good"
4/6
Roger B.2 years ago 1 review

Our meal was very enjoyable. The staff were great even though the service was slow. We kept having to ask for attention. The only very big concern was after the meal when we received the bill we were told that they could only accept cash which could have been very embarrassing as I often don't carry large amounts of cash and sometimes only a credit card(s). They did say that we could get cash from the nearby ATM but as I pointed out to them had I only got credit cards with me that would have cost me more money as I don't believe, other than in an emergency, one should ever draw cash using a credit card, just look at the appalling charges the banks make on them. They though offer us a free drink or coffee as an apology.

"Excellent"
6/6
Barbara L.2 years ago 2 reviews

Friendly relax atmosphere. Great service. Food was delicious. It was really helpful to be advised as to the best accompaniments for our choices. Very generous portions. Wine choice great too. Quite expensive, but well worth it! Just a minor niggle - the music was a little too loud for our liking. I would definitely recommend a visit and I will be going again, hopefully soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angie D.2 years ago 3 reviews

once again had a great meal and a fantastic Saturday evening. The food is something else and just that little bit different. Staff are so friendly. Ganesha have got it right

"Excellent"
6/6
Lee F.2 years ago 2 reviews

My wife and I returned for another visit...Ganesha was again outstanding. ..the staff, the food...just everything. Will definitely be back and recommend friends to try as they won't be disappointed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon J.2 years ago 1 review

The food was amazing and tasty the staff were very pleasant, it was great evening out and I will definitely be going again. Thank you to all at Ganesha 馃槉

"Great"
5/6
Stuart S.2 years ago 1 review

Fine Indian dining lived up to its reputation. The service was very attentive with helpful & informed suggestions to assist our menu selections. The menu is varied & extensive and the food tasty, well presented and plentiful. Overall a lovely experience and one we will repeat again in the months to come.