Reviews Gastronomy Cafe-Bistro

City CentreEuropean££££
Excellent
5.2/6
59 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Salt Bistro

Cathedral Quarter
5.5/6140
Salt Bistro

McHughs

City Centre
5.0/637
McHughs

59 Gastronomy Cafe-Bistro Reviews

Read reviews about Gastronomy Cafe-Bistro here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Gastronomy Cafe-Bistro. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Gastronomy Cafe-Bistro.

Excellent
5.2/6
59 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jaimie T.10 months ago · 1 review

Nice place. The staff were helpful and friendly. Food was absolutely amazing! Definitely try it again! It's really reasonably priced too. There was nine of us and we were all impressed!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon M.a year ago · 1 review

Great service fab food would highly recommend . Staff very friendly helpful and polite. Good price well presented we will definitely go back here again

"Excellent"
6/6
Audrey W.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely food, very friendly and helpful staff and good prices. Staff were very good with our children. Highly recommended and would definitely go back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrea W.a year ago · 1 review

The food was lovely and the service from the staff was excellent, we had a very pleasant and enjoyable night, I would highly recommend the restaurant.

"Okay"
3/6
Stewart J.a year ago · 1 review

There were few other diners present (Friday night). Staff were initially friendly enough, but a little amateurish - no offer to take our wet coats, wine brought to the table & left unopened, not poured or tasted. Luckily it was in a screw cap bottle! The menu was extensive and the food was very good. The major problem was to discover, on attempting to pay the bill, that the restaurant doesn’t accept payment by card. On pointing out that we should have been told that on arrival, the staff were unapologetic and pointed to a small notice written on a chalkboard at the entrance, which we hadn’t seen on the way in. The attitude seemed to be that this was our fault, rather than the restaurant’s. We were told that there was an ATM nearby, but it was a stormy, wet night and in any case we were trying to leave to catch a train and hadn’t really time for all this. Fortunately we were able to scrape enough cash together to pay the bill. After we left, the waiter chased us down the street and pointed out that we’d underpaid by £8, so we had to stand in the wind & rain trying to find more cash! All in all, what had been a pleasant, if not exceptional, experience was spoiled by this restaurant’s refusal to take payment by card. If you insist on going (and there are many better options in Holywood), make sure you’ve plenty of cash with you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon D.a year ago · 1 review

We loved our visit to Gastronomy cafe. We brought a guest this time who is now planning to bring his family too. Not only is the food great, and the atmosphere comfortable, the staff are wonderful and make my 2 sons, including one with a disability and dietary restrictions, feel really special. Great to have this restaurant on our doorstep!

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol G.2 years ago · 1 review

Went last night for our anniversary after friends told about this little gem so we decided to try for ourselves must say the Food was excellent & hot which is my biggest gripe when eating out the food is never hot enough , service was very good ..We Enjoyed our time there.... we will be back 😀

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael B.2 years ago · 1 review

Had a great breakfast I had the grill and it was cooked to perfection exactly how a fry should be. The waitress was lovely very welcoming and helpful and spoke away to us like we were friends. The environment was very clean coukd could not fault anything. Will defiantly be back again.

"Bad"
2/6
Michael S.2 years ago · 1 review

Disappointing. Things seem to have slipped since we were last there. The main course portions have reduced with only a very small scoop of hard mashed potato and one roast potato (previously 2). Dessert ordered was sticky toffee pudding with honeycomb ice cream. There was no honeycomb ice cream. Selection of ice cream with shortbread. This was ordered as the homemade shortbread was a winner. Ice cream was served with a few crumbs of what we assume was shortbread. Strawberry pavlova had no sign of any strawberries only a drizzle of strawberry coulis on the plate. Christmas menu has carrot and corriander soup - what happened to traditional vegetable soup. There is no sign of Christmas pudding either. Not sure what is going on. Finally the credit/debit card machine was not working and the sign advising this looked to more than a temporary issue.

"Excellent"
6/6
Suzanne G.2 years ago · 1 review

When we arrived we shown to our table immediately, our waiter/waitress were very pleasant and attentive, and food was excellent. Will definitely be back again. Only thing I would recommend is that they do Roast chicken dinner on a Sunday aswell as not everyone eats Roast Beef.