Reviews Golden Swallow

BathgateChinese, Asian, British££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
19 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Rendezvous Chinese Restaurant

West End
5.3/6315
Rendezvous Chinese Restaurant

China Red - New Market Road

Slateford
4.8/6207
China Red - New Market Road

19 Golden Swallow Reviews

Read reviews about Golden Swallow here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Golden Swallow. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Golden Swallow.

Wonderful
5.5/6
19 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda M.7 months ago · 1 review

Gorgeous food and wonderful service will definitely recommend and will defo be back. We went there for dad's birthday on Wednesday night, there was a constant flow of takeaway orders and the restaurant was going steady too and we still had great service. Thank you golden swallow x

"Excellent"
6/6
Joe W.9 months ago · 194 reviews

This has been our favourite Chinese restraint for over 35 years so I would highly recommend it. Food is always great and even though we have moved away it was good to come back for dinner. Try the beef curry with crispy thin noddles, I did and it was excellent

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda H.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Lovely food and very well priced would highly recommend this Chinese restaurant. Good efficient service what else can I say no negatives to report on this visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert B.a year ago · 2 reviews

Best Chinese restaurant I've been to food was first-class so was the service will definitely be recommending it to family and friends well worth going to if you are ever in Bathgate

"Excellent"
6/6
Allan B.2 years ago · 1 review

After 30+ years of eating there, the Golden Swallow retains excellent food & service. Last night was no exception, even to accommodating the slight inconvenience in ordering when one of our party was delayed in arriving. Excellent menu with all you would expect from a first class Chinese restaurant plus a number of other delights and surprises. Our family has been eating here since the early 80s and we've never been disappointed. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin F.a year ago · 1 review

The food is excellent and the service fantastic. My wife and I go to Golden Swallow on a regular basis and we have never been disappointed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison R.2 years ago · 1 review

The service was Excellent and very welcoming. Their food was absolutely delicious and very reasonably priced and I would recommend dining at the Golden Swallow

"Great"
5/6
Joe W.8 months ago · 194 reviews

Yet another really good dinner I am now hooked on the beef curry with the thin crispy noodles. Can’t believe I had rice for all these years. Really liked the look of the specials board so may try this next time . Best in the area so give it a try

"Excellent"
6/6
Ken M.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food in a newly decorated and spacious restaurant. Friendly staff made our lunch really enjoyable. Will definitely be using them again. Also planning to use the takeaway for lunch in the office.

"Good"
4/6
Robert S.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Very pleasant, but not outstanding. The duck with plum sauce did not have a great deal of duck in it, but the sweet and sour chicken was as good as any I've had. Service was pleasant, if a little on the slow side, but very unobtrusive.