Reviews Greenmantle

Old TownBritish, European, Scottish££££
Very Good
3.8/6
12 Reviews
Greenmantle Edinburgh image 1
Greenmantle Edinburgh image 2
Greenmantle Edinburgh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

12 Greenmantle Reviews

Read reviews about Greenmantle here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Greenmantle. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Greenmantle.

Very Good
3.8/6
12 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Good
Noise levels:Average
Food:Good
Atmosphere:Lively
Value for money:Reasonable value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Ian M.7 months ago · 1 review

Excellent! Food,wine and general atmosphere was fantastic as always. Looking forward to my next visit already. Great, great, great, great, great, great, great, great, great

"Excellent"
6/6
Penny M.10 months ago · 1 review

Great little pub....friendly staff...good food and nice atmosphere. Quite popular so if you want a table it's a good idea to book. If there's a football match being watched don't expect a quiet drink!

"Excellent"
6/6
David A.a year ago · 1 review

Great burgers and wine!! Would recommend for anyone in the area looking for a quick tasty bite to eat. We will defibayel be back soon

"Great"
5/6
John M.a year ago · 1 review

Good atmosphere and great service. Burgers were good. Chips were very good and sticky toffee pudding was the best I've ever had. Good prices too.

"Good"
4/6
Sheila C.8 months ago · 7 reviews

We had a table for drinks only in Greenmantle. The drinks we ordered were fine, if a little pricey, and the bar service was slow at times. We did not order any food so I can't comment.

"Okay"
3/6
Sandra N.10 months ago · 1 review

The burgers were not homemade and not very pleasant, there were no onion rings we asked for mocktails instead of an alcoholic beverage and they had the nerve to charge £4 for two skimpy wee bits of blue cheese. One thing for certain we will never go back or recommend to others.

"Good"
4/6
Peter J.a year ago · 2 reviews

The atmosphere was good and wine was good too. I like chips but burger doesn't looks like the on picture and thats only 60% points.

"Terrible"
1/6
Gwen K.10 months ago · 1 review

Very disappointed. Booked table online and also spoke to someone on the phone and there was still no table free for us. Very cramped so just told them to forget it. Won’t be back.!!

"Terrible"
1/6
Joseph C.21 days ago · 1 review

service and food was bad do not reccomend to anyone with half of a brain cell ti wrun vjbjdvvjd bd jbv bvdjbv djb vj jbvd