Reviews Guchhi India

Old TownIndian££££
Very Good
4.0/6
10 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Shezan

New Town
5.1/6315
Shezan

Bombay Lounge Dalkeith

Town Centre
5.6/6222
Bombay Lounge Dalkeith

10 Guchhi India Reviews

Read reviews about Guchhi India here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Guchhi India. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Guchhi India.

Very Good
4.0/6
10 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Lively
Food:Great
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Kim G.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The best Indian! The owner/manager (I'm presuming), was amazing, really friendly and great service. The kebab came on a sizzling plate and the portion sizes were great. We will definiately be returning. Thanks!

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin H.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Really nice staff and very great food. We really enjoyed our evening. I can recommend this restaurant. Me, my girlfriend and our Mothers had fun.

"Excellent"
6/6
Louisa A.2 years ago · 1 review

This was our second visit to this restaurant. At first glance it's a bit of a hole-in-the-wall but don't let that put you off. They serve excellent food late into the night, their stuff is friendly and and their chefs are very accommodating. Would definitely go again and certainly recommend this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol J.2 years ago · 1 review

Looks like a very basic restaurant but the food was excellent and the service was great, very friendly. We had a lovely evening and would highly recommend it.

"Great"
5/6
Amogh R.2 years ago · 1 review

I found Lots of restaurant in Edinburgh which serves decent indian food. At Guchhi we have been accomodated on Busy thursday night and excellent manager took our order. All food we got was perfect to our Palate and spicy enough and washed down with nice Cobra beer. All in all very good restaurant in the market and wish them the best!

"Good"
4/6
Jemma M.2 years ago · 1 review

Staff were so warm and friendly! The Tapas were lovely and there was great choice of food! There was a couple things off the menu due to horrible weather but that can't be helped!

"Good"
4/6
John D.a year ago · 2 reviews

I felt the service was patchy - and I thought my main course (Chicken Korma) could have been a bit tastier. The starters were excellent though.

"Terrible"
1/6
Anurag R.a year ago · 1 review

Crab was not good it tasted as if it was off or maybe partly undercooked. We both have upset stomach. At the bottom of the shell there was still some jellish yellow liquid which smell like stale fish. Service was good and Masala chai was excellent.

"Terrible"
1/6
Lukas F.2 years ago · 1 review

Worst indian food in the UK ever, take aways at every other corner do better! Poor experience at exorbitant prices, will never go there again. Dislike doesn't even fit!

"Terrible"
1/6
Imran H.2 years ago · 1 review

Very small portions of starters and mains filled up with sauce not meat or fish. It seems like meat and fish added as flavour only.