Reviews Harlem Cafe - Belfast

City CentreBritish, European££££
Excellent
4.8/6
33 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Salt Bistro

Cathedral Quarter
5.5/6140
Salt Bistro

The Kitchen

City Centre
4.9/633
The Kitchen

33 Harlem Cafe - Belfast Reviews

Read reviews about Harlem Cafe - Belfast here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Harlem Cafe - Belfast. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Harlem Cafe - Belfast.

Excellent
4.8/6
33 Reviews
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
David S.4 months ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere in a busy restaurant. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the owner is delightful and a perfect host. Incidentally the host was correct in that their festive turkey dinner was excellent and complimentary to a perfect afternoon.

"Excellent"
6/6
John A.5 months ago · 1 review

The place had a great ambiance, the service was friendly and efficient and the food delicious. Great, varied and exciting menu. Please go and experience Harlem for yourself.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eamonn L.6 months ago · 10 reviews

A great local restaurant that serves fantastic food in a unique setting, not too be missed. A must have is the full Irish breakfast or the Sourdough French toast with bacon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Philip T.7 months ago · 1 review

Friendly staff, knowledgable aboit their product, they give the customer the service they want, and are really helpful. Good value, and a welcoming dining experience.

"Okay"
3/6
Ciara H.5 months ago · 1 review

No record of our booking but managed to find us a table after a 20 minute wait. Main course didn't arrive for an hour after starters and no one even came near us to ask if we wanted another drink. Hunger had passed us by time main course arrived. Booking was for 7.30, didn't get main until 9.10pm. Had to eat in a rush as we had other plans. Not impressed and just took the buzz off an otherwise great day out. Starters were delicious though and steak was lovely too. Waiting staff, when they did come near us, were friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Deslie H.a year ago · 1 review

Such a perfect, must-go breakfast brunch spot in Belfast. The decor and the food are divine and the staff are simply lovely! Highly recommend their bloody Mary’s (just may be the best one I have had outside the US), cappuccino, and French toast!

"Good"
4/6
Maria L.a year ago · 1 review

An awesome atmosphere, however, the food was not tasting that good as expected. We had fish and burger and both did not have a lot of taste and I had to use a lot of salt and sauces in order to make the taste better. It was OK, however, I expected a better tasting experience since the bar was rated to good.

"Okay"
3/6
Theresa C.6 months ago · 1 review

Very disappointed with the food. The tapas arrived on dry salad leaves and needed a dipping sauce or dressed salad. The mains were just ok. We were looking forward to this meal as we generally have breakfast here when in Belfast but they need to up their game. Only open 2 nights per week so the food should be excellent. The lack of clientele eating should ring bells on a Friday night. The wine and coffee were both very good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eamonn L.9 months ago · 10 reviews

An excellent eatery in the heart of Belfast that always delivers, has now become my partner & I Sunday breakfast spot when he is home. A place not too be missed & we would recommend the Irish breakfast.

"Excellent"
6/6
Katarina V.7 months ago · 1 review

very good food and friendly staff! really nice place! delicous coffee. We will return for lunch or dinner defenitly. I recommended for my friend they come to see Belfast