Reviews Hendersons Salad Table & Restaurant

Excellent
4.8/6
173 Reviews
Hendersons Salad Table & Restaurant Edinburgh image 1
Hendersons Salad Table & Restaurant Edinburgh image 2
Hendersons Salad Table & Restaurant Edinburgh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

173 Hendersons Salad Table & Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Hendersons Salad Table & Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Hendersons Salad Table & Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Hendersons Salad Table & Restaurant.

Excellent
4.8/6
173 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Weihsuan S.9 days ago · 1 review

Good experience, friendly staff. Pleasant dining vibe. Recommend this wonderful place.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Claire B.12 days ago · 1 review

Really lovely food and attentive service. Fantastic choice and good value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelly M.19 days ago · 1 review

Loved it! Super food, super friendly and they went the extra mile for us aswell x

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian M.24 days ago · 1 review

A very pleasant experience, welcoming staff, wonderful food, inexpensive and a simple, effective ambience.

"Good"
4/6
bill k.a year ago · 1 review

My wife and I went early before a theater visit and were glad the restaurant was not too busy. The waitresses were friendly and obliging. We ordered tap water and a glass of wine each and I asked for my grubby tumbler to be replaced. My wife wiped a trace of lipstick from the rim of her wine glass but didn't want to cause a fuss by asking for a replacement glass. We liked the large mural of the wedding party in the gardens and were amused by the shabby chic rough wood slats covering the lower wall adjacent to our table. We shared the bruschetta which was nice and my wife enjoyed her chef's special curry. I had the risotto with lentils which was nice although a bit bland for a non-vegy like myself but the crispy cheese improved it and gave some visual impact. We finished off by sharing the carrot cake which was very nice, paid the not over-expensive bill and set off on the 10 minute walk to the Playhouse.

"Good"
4/6
Sarah L.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was great as usual. Having dined in the Hendersons vegan restaurant recently, however, the decor in this one could do with a refresh and our table was so crammed in beside other tables that I had to ask a person at the neighbouring table to move so I could sit down. Close to our table was a 'Danger: Asbestos' sign on the ceiling which was a bit distracting, and nobody informed us that they weren't accepting card payments until we'd received the bill so my husband had to go and get cash from the nearest ATM. The food was wonderful but these few things marred an otherwise lovely evening. The satay skewers with pineapple salsa is amazing, and we really enjoyed the falafel with tartare sauce.

"Great"
5/6
Neil S.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic restaurant. Really quaint lively little place. Decor really suits the atmosphere they are trying for. Staff very extremely nice. Food was really really good, and the portion sizes were massive. Take mental note, make sure you are really hungry, or only have 1 course :). Service was unbelievably fast too, we had our wine before we had even finished ordering our food and the food itself practically appeared as if by magic with no wait, and was extremely hot so knew it was freshly prepared. The piano playing while we ate just added to an extremely wonderful experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle D.2 years ago · 1 review

We visited the salad table and had a wonderful meal. My husband and cauliflower wings as his appetizer. He had the Henderson's Haggis and I had Vegan Pad Thai for dinner. Both were wonderful! My husband loved his meal so much that we bought their cook book so we can make it at home back in the US. Dessert was incredible too. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone!

"Great"
5/6
Aleka S.7 months ago · 1 review

Food and service was lovely, and there was live instrumental music upon arrival to our pleasant surprise. My only fault is that I had thought I booked a table at the fully vegan tapas restaurant around the corner and didn't realize until we left and I saw the desired menu on the windowpane at the other Henderson's while walking away. This restaurant had very enjoyable Scottish specialties and good for fellow veggies wanting a traditional experience - but beware there is real cheese and dairy!

"Great"
5/6
Uzma S.2 years ago · 1 review

As a consummate omnivore, I booked this restaurant more for sentimental reasons-to celebrate mom's 72 birthday-as she and my late father had celebrated their tenth wedding anniversary there some 34 years ago. Out large party was seated immediately, I was pleased with the food, mom enjoyed the ambience-live music etc. Our waitress was attentive, if a little rushed off her feet. The cake was yummy. I'd recommend this but I am confused, as I love meat but really enjoyed this food.