Reviews Indie Roots

Arniston EngineIndian, Asian££££
Excellent
5.2/6
16 Reviews
Indie Roots Gorebridge image 1
Indie Roots Gorebridge image 2
Indie Roots Gorebridge image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

16 Indie Roots Reviews

Read reviews about Indie Roots here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Indie Roots. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Indie Roots.

Excellent
5.2/6
16 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Cam F.a month ago · 1 review

Great choice of food all natural ingredients very satisfying meal , staff most helpful and friendly

"Excellent"
6/6
William H.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent meal. Terrific service. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Will be delighted to return. Well looked after. High quality food and great wine and lager. Top marks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynne C.5 months ago · 1 review

The food was lovely and the service was very good would highly recommend this restaurant. Take a look at the reviews and you will see for yourself

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynn D.8 months ago · 1 review

First visit to indie restaurant and we will most definitely be going back. Food was excellent and nothing too much hassle. Owner was lovely. Overall a great experience.

"Okay"
3/6
alexandria r.a year ago · 2 reviews

service very slow due to lack of staff. It took about an hour for us to get our onion baji starter. Then when the starter came they were like frisbies from either being overdone or lying too long in kitchen waiting to be brought out. Main course was OK when it eventually arrived. The only person serving was the lady who owned it. She was doing her best but the phone went none stop (very loudly) possibly for take-aways and the owners little girl (I'm assuming) was running backwards and forwards all the time taking the phone to her mum who was collecting food from the kitchen. The ambience of the place was non existent and the decor was definitely lacking. Sorry to sound so negative I know the lady was doing her best but It was supposed to be my husbands birthday treat and I was very disappointed after reading trip advisor reviews. Maybe it was just an off night but when you are spending hard earned cash you expect better. Maybe it would be better for them to concentrate on the take away side and have fewer covers.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen M.a year ago · 2 reviews

We visit Indie Roots regularly and the food is always delicious. Family run, friendly service. This restaurant should be so busy but often there are only a few customers in.

"Great"
5/6
Alan M.a year ago · 3 reviews

As always the food was very good. It's just unfortunate (maybe due to it's location) it's not busier and although the owner was doing her best she was struggling on her own to serve the tables and attended to customers that had called in and phoned for takeaways.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian B.a year ago · 1 review

The food was absolutely amazing and the girl who served us was very friendly and pleasant, would recommend anyone who likes genuine Indian cuisine should try a meal here, thanks for a memorable birthday meal for my good lady, cheers

"Excellent"
6/6
Fraser K.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was great good selection service was good also used to go when it was the previous restaurant K2 so went to see if there was a difference pretty much the same

"Great"
5/6
Alan M.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Excellent food as always. The only slight fault is there seems to be a high turnover of waiters and their inexperience shows. This will hopefully improve if they can hold onto staff a bit longer and train them.