Reviews Itihaas

DalkeithIndian££££
Excellent
5.0/6
16 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Shezan

New Town
5.1/6315
Shezan

Bombay Lounge Dalkeith

Town Centre
5.6/6222
Bombay Lounge Dalkeith

16 Itihaas Reviews

Read reviews about Itihaas here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Itihaas. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Itihaas.

Excellent
5.0/6
16 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Barbara J.2 years ago · 1 review

Always reliable. A favourite place. Polite unobtrusive service, great food, good value. Unfortunately very quiet yesterday. Not sure why so few customers except perhaps end of Trades effect.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carolyn H.2 years ago · 1 review

The food and services is excellent. They offer a wide range of different food including multiple different mild curries which all taste wonderful. Will be going back in the future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth R.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic food, great service from lovely staff. A leisurely night, we never felt rushed but enjoyed each course. Will must definitely return, good value for money too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Keith Y.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Our first visit this year but well worth the 30 mile round trip. As always, the service was excellent and the food terrific. Great value for money.

"Great"
5/6
Graham M.2 years ago · 1 review

Good , friendly service, excellent food and reasonable prices. The third time I have travelled from Edinburgh to Itihaas in Dalkeith! Highly recommended if you enjoy Indian vegetarian food.

"Great"
5/6
Moyra M.2 years ago · 1 review

I have been to Itihaas many times, for both evening meals and lunches. The food is always excellent and the staff are friendly and attentive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Samuel M.2 years ago · 1 review

On arrival we were met by friendly staff. Although we had only booked a few hours earlier our table was reserved and ready for us. The staff were friendly and attentive and the food was delicious. Altogether a very pleasant experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Arlene B.2 years ago · 1 review

Foods alway fab, staff are pleasant and most helpful, can't rate the itihaas highly enough. I have a nut allergy and eating out is always a worry, they are very careful re allergys and have all meals clearly labelled.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert H.2 years ago · 1 review

As usual great food and ist class service what more could you want Mine host Matin always has a cheery word for all the clients new and old .always made to feel welcome

"Good"
4/6
Seonaid B.2 years ago · 1 review

We enjoyed our evening out. The restaurant was very busy and it took a while for our orders to be taken and over 1hr 20mins for the starters to arrive. When the food came it was delicious and the staff are very friendly.