Reviews Itihaas Restaurant

Jewellery QuarterIndian££££
Excellent
4.7/6
34 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Pushkar

City Centre
5.2/6949
Pushkar

Praza

Edgbaston
5.2/6276
Praza

34 Itihaas Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Itihaas Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Itihaas Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Itihaas Restaurant.

Excellent
4.7/6
34 Reviews
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Chaman R.9 months ago · 3 reviews

First time visiting this restaurant, I can clearly say it was the best Indian we have had for years. Will definitely be returning again 10/10 recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
rachel m.9 months ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant setting, great food (creative and tasty for both meat eaters and vegan), and friendly staff. Perfect for a special meal. Would very much reccommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
mick h.10 months ago · 1 review

This was an amazing experience.The lightness of the spices the quality of the ingredients was fantastic.The vegetarian sharing platter and the meat platter would have fed six people.The bread basket also was enough for four of us. Everyone enjoyed all our dishes my Lamb in spinach was a beautiful thing.Book with confidence.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zeeshan I.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic food with brilliant customer service! Definitely will visit again as the staff were very polite and the food was on time, seasoned perfectly and best of all, Hot!

"Okay"
3/6
Farina K.a year ago · 3 reviews

The food is amazing however we had to wait an hour for our table and then again for our food! The service was very slow. We did receive complimentary poppadums and drinks but the delay was uncomfortable for our group and effected the atmosphere of the otherwise beautiful restaurant as other diners were also waiting for a very long time for their tables, their food and leaving mid-meal due to the delays and inconveniences. The food is delicious but the delays are off putting. Worth a visit perhaps when they are not so busy.

"Okay"
3/6
John T.a year ago · 1 review

Staff were pleasant and accommodated an early arrival. Service was good and the food was fine, if nothing special. The problem is that this restaurant is enormously overpriced. I made the mistake of not checking the menu beforehand- I would never have booked if I had. £22 for a small prawn curry and small portion of rice is off the charts, even by London standards- I cannot understand such pricing in Birmingham. Further, the choice of dishes is limited compared to other Indian restaurants. The decor is very tired and dated.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julia S.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely meal and great service. Staff very attentive and knowledgeable about dietary needs; I have coeliac disease so my food must be gluten free at all times, they were able to advise so no problems. I have been to Itihaas before & would go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie L.a year ago · 1 review

Very friendly staff always more than happy to help. Very nice decor and ambience. Very lovely and delicious food. Overall one of the best Indian restaurants in Birmingham in my opinion. Well worth a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
shazia R.2 years ago · 1 review

Service was amazing and the food was delicious, absolutely loved the indo chicken and gol gappey, highly recommended, there's an intimate atmosphere. Service was great, will definitely go again and recommend to family and friends

"Bad"
2/6
Sobia S.a year ago · 1 review

I came here for my birthday meal. I regret that decision. This used to be my favourite place to dine at. However on the past 3 visits tbe overall experience have been terrible. We were seated and it takes anywhere from 30-40 minutes for the waiter to take our order.People who were seated after us got served before us. The food is very very expensive for what you recieve. £9 for 6 gol gappeh? Seriously? The prices are in line with that of michelin starred restaurants in London! The prices have increased but the level of service has decreased. Definitely will not be visiting again.