Reviews Jashans

SlatefordIndian
Excellent
5.0/6
7 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Shezan

New Town
5.1/6315
Shezan

Bombay Lounge Dalkeith

Town Centre
5.6/6222
Bombay Lounge Dalkeith

7 Jashans Reviews

Read reviews about Jashans here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Jashans. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Jashans.

Excellent
5.0/6
7 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Djamila Z.2 years ago · 1 review

Very friendly staff made us feel very welcome. Also acted in a very professional manner which was nice. Very happy with our service. Will absolutely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Scott R.2 years ago · 1 review

Jashans is an excellent restaurant and I would recommend it to anyone. I have been many times and I will return because the service is always excellent and the food is great .

"Excellent"
6/6
Malcom H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The food was really nice . The staff were very attentive. Warm friendly staff & restuarant was modern . I would definitely go back for a meal

"Great"
5/6
Kevin B.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was excellent as was the service, the restaurant looks very nice too. The only annoying things were that we felt the lighting was too bright the background music was not loud enough and the phone was constantly ringing. However that said I will go again.

"Bad"
2/6
Chloe R.2 years ago · 1 review

I have dined here before but tonight was awful. We waited about 30mins for our order to be taken. After that it took well over an hour and a half to arrive, at that we had to chase it up. We didn't order starters. As a table we cleared it from the wine glasses that people weren't drinking from and the starter plates. Once the good eventually arrived it was of good quality but the service was horrendous. We were not asked if we wanted any more drinks or how the food was etc etc. The table behind us, also a table of 8, eventually left after waiting far too long for menus and drinks! Really disappointed with tonight!

"Great"
5/6
craig p.2 years ago · 1 review

Food Quality has remained very good after the change in ownership which we were worried about. We have been several times since and it's always been good food but we do miss our chats with the old owner

"Great"
5/6
Roddy M.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Lovely place, great food, missed out on a six due to unable to cure a wobbly table (minor I know but its usually the little things)