Reviews Kampung Ali

Old TownMalaysian, Asian££££
Excellent
5.2/6
54 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 1 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Britannia Spice

Leith
4.6/65
Britannia Spice

54 Kampung Ali Reviews

Read reviews about Kampung Ali here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Kampung Ali. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Kampung Ali.

Excellent
5.2/6
54 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Robin F.2 years ago · 1 review

Beyond delicious food and the nicest staff. Wine was well priced compared to other places also for a glass. Being brought water without having to ask also a nice touch

"Excellent"
6/6
Annette C.2 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant food. Great atmosphere. Attentive service. Great value. I can highly recommend this place. I went two nights in a row I liked it so much. Remember to book though.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zaki E.2 years ago · 1 review

Went for Sunday lunch on a family gathering. We're a mix of vegetarians and carnivores, children, teens and grown ups; it's very rare that all of us are well catered for when we go out to eat together. Kampung Ali proved to be the exception! Good range for all pallets, excellent food & drinks, excellent service. Everyone walked away saying 'let's go back there!'. An absolute winner :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Ryan C.2 years ago · 1 review

Good, simple food which was made very quickly. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a twist on Asian food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lee M.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a delicious meal at Kampung Ali as always. The food was fresh and tasty, and very reasonably priced. The fact that we could bring our own bottle of wine was an added bonus. All in all I look forward to our next visit!

"Good"
4/6
Jade L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The restaurant had had a little upgrade in terms of decor in line with hawker styles of Malaysia. But the food hasn't had much of an upgrade, if anything, the portions have gotten smaller while the prices have increased. We've always enjoyed meals out at Kampung Ali for decent authentic Malaysian food, hopefully external economic pressures don't affect future service and standards.

"Excellent"
6/6
richard g.2 years ago · 1 review

A fantastic restaurant with really friendly unobtrusive service and food to die for! If you are looking to go at the w-end. I would strongly advise that you book in advance as although this is not a small place it very quickly fills up. The menu is extensive, portions generous and extremely good value. This is one place I will be listing for a return visit soon!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent! Love Kampung Ali: fun venue, lovely staff, great food and good value for money. Not much more we can say other than thank you - and we'll be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tom A.2 years ago · 2 reviews

I love this place- the vegetarian curry laksa is the best. I had tofu in chilli sauce for starters which was lovely. Rest of my party has Roti ceni which they all said was a amazing. Portion size huge. Green tea great. Staff are so friendly, not intrusive but there if you need anything.

"Excellent"
6/6
Madeleine W.2 years ago · 1 review

Kampung Ali had wonderful food, a fun atmosphere and is BYOB - so perfect for a birthday meal out with friends or family. Highly recommend