Reviews King Neptune

ChinatownChinese, Asian, Cantonese££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
27 Reviews
King Neptune Newcastle image 1
King Neptune Newcastle image 2
King Neptune Newcastle image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

27 King Neptune Reviews

Read reviews about King Neptune here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at King Neptune. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about King Neptune.

Wonderful
5.7/6
27 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lindsey M.5 months ago · 1 review

Great food, great atmosphere and wonderful polite attentive staff! Good value

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon R.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic meal, service and atmosphere. Will definitely be back next time in Newcastle. We chose one of the set menus and everything was delicious. See you soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
David G.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was great and there was loads of it. The staff are brilliant - very friendly and efficient. Overall we had an excellent evening - thank you to everyone there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqueline W.2 years ago · 1 review

This restaurant has to be my favourite. The staff are always friendly, even if a busy time such as our last visit, and nothing is ever too much for them. The food is always lovely - even the fussiest member of the family enjoys visiting for a meal... I would advise anyone to give the King Neptune a visit - it will be the start of a lasting relationship

"Excellent"
6/6
Ronald G.2 years ago · 1 review

Enjoyed a fabulous night at King Neptune The staff were very welcoming on arrival and taken to the table where we enjoyed a beer while browsing the menu at our leisure. We chose a banquet and all dishes were of a very high standard and absolutely delicious, all served by very friendly and competent staff Well Done

"Excellent"
6/6
Francis C.2 years ago · 1 review

There were 5of us at a little get together and a wonderful time we had. The staff from entering the restaurant welcoming and a joy,which carried on during our meal. We had the banquet for five and it was near perfect. The choice and presentation were excellent. Very adorable lunch meeting. Thank you King Neptune.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie H.2 years ago · 1 review

First time at King Neptune from a recommendation. The food was fantastic and there was a good choice. Great service and a relaxed atmosphere. We really enjoyed it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brian C.2 years ago · 1 review

Well King Neptune is the king of Stowell street, food fantastic, service incredible could not do enough for you would highly recommend. Cannot wait for ou next visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
David B.2 years ago · 1 review

Before I booked my table for 6, I checked the restaurant feed back comments ...which were all very positive and I have to say that they were all correct😀.Excellent service, tasty food and very friendly, which all led to a great night out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Freda M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Greeted at entrance by staff who were very attentive throughout. Meal was excellent, atmosphere relaxed. I hadn't been for a long time but will make sure I put it back on my list of good places in Newcastle to eat.