Reviews La Rusticana

New TownItalian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
31 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bar Napoli

New Town
5.2/6438
Bar Napoli

Nova Pizza Vegetarian Kitchen

New Town
5.6/6219
Nova Pizza Vegetarian Kitchen

31 La Rusticana Reviews

Read reviews about La Rusticana here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at La Rusticana. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about La Rusticana.

Excellent
5.3/6
31 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Alison W.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Before we moved south in 2004, we used to be devotees of the Cockburn Street branch of La Rusticana, which we were sad to hear had closed down. When in Edinburgh this month, we decided to try to Hanover Street branch, and were delighted to find not only the same amazing, extensive menu, but also the same traditional Italian atmosphere and warm welcome. Food fabulous as ever. Cannot recommend highly enough!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark H.2 years ago · 1 review

A typical rustic Italian with chequered table cloths. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The food was good, service very quick. Enjoyed my meal very much and would return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa B.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Great selection of food. Lots of great specials too. Pasta starters are my favourite and the pollo a la Rusticana or scampi Provencal. Good wine choices for all price ranges.

"Excellent"
6/6
Graham S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Very friendly Italian Restaurant. Brilliant atmosphere. Never eaten off the main menu, only the lunchtime one and have had absolutely no complaints. Great pick-me-up on a lunchtime!

"Great"
5/6
Lawford D.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at La Rusticana, and were well looked after from start to finish. The menu was extensive, providing plenty of choices. I chose Pollo Sofia Loren (chicken with asparagus) and was not disappointed. Truly delicious! I would have liked Torte Amoretto, but it was unavailable. We enjoyed the meal so much , that we returned again before our departure home. This time I had veal in cherry sauce, which was very nice. I was disappointed to find that the same Torte was unavailable, but settled for a chocolate one instead. Can thoroughly recommend this authentic Italian restaurant, for its food, ambience and the attention of waiters.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alexander G S.2 years ago · 1 review

Our lunch group always enjoy going to La Rusticana in Hanover Street and today was no exception. Excellent lunch, great service and very good value for money.

"Good"
4/6
Alan P.2 years ago · 1 review

The decor was a bit tired but the playlist of familiar rat pack crooners soon got me singing along. The service was pleasant, efficient and prompt. Starter of calamari was on the small side but the salad dressing was tasty. The sirloin steak was not the best I've had but the peppercorn sauce made up for it. Toilets were a bit pokey and 80's but clean. Ok for grabbing a bite to eat but not a place to take a date.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracy R.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service and the food was delicious - Fresh homemade and authentic recipes. We were there for a friends birthday and they had no issues with us providing our own cake instead of ordering desserts. Would definitely recommend.

"Great"
5/6
SANDRA N.a year ago · 5 reviews

Really enjoyed our meal, some items were off the menu but this did not affect our experience, Everyone in our party enjoyed their meal and the wine was lovely too. I would highly recommend and hopefully will return to this restaurant.

"Great"
5/6
Norman m.2 years ago · 1 review

A Friendly family run Italian with an extensive menu and popular with locals. The food is good quality and value for money, with good portions and presentation. Can be a little cramped and noisy when busy... due to it's popularity...