Reviews Le Salon Privé

St. MargaretsFrench, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
261 Reviews
Le Salon Privé London image 1
Le Salon Privé London image 2
Le Salon Privé London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

261 Le Salon Privé Reviews

Read reviews about Le Salon Privé here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Le Salon Privé. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Le Salon Privé.

Excellent
5.4/6
261 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth G.a month ago · 1 review

We had a wonderful time celebrating our birthday at Le Salon Prive! Definitely will be back soon! Food was incredible and the service was wonderful :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline H.a month ago · 1 review

A most enjoyable evening - very good food and lovely staff

"Excellent"
6/6
Oysterkite1969 S.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent fixe prix menu, delicious, well presented & great value. Good service too

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline R.4 months ago · 1 review

Lovely intimate restaurant - beautiful presented and very delicious food. The staff were attentive when you wanted them to be but let you be when you wanted privacy. Definitely will be back.

"Good"
4/6
zane f.2 years ago · 1 review

I'd award Le Salon Privé a possible 5 or even a 6 if it weren't for the main course, Salmon encroute. The pastry, delicate as it was, wasn't cooked underneath. To the restaurant's credit, we were not charged for the dish and the chef came out personally to apologise for the error. Other than this unfortunate mishap the rest of the meal was a treat; presented with care and attention, each course and each dish showed a true enjoyment for the art, and the wine, a lovely Savignon Blanc from New Zealand was delightfully complimentary of the rest of the meal. I shall certainly return to give this honest and reasonably priced establishment a second chance. Oh, and did I mention the flawless service, and this was delivered by only two people to a full restaurant. Thanks you!

"Good"
4/6
Sheila H.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was good although expensive for a starter of just two scallops, the octopus carpaccio was excellent. My husband's main course of brill was very good but I had to send back the lamb rump I had ordered as it it was tough and full of gristle and although they replaced it quickly it should never have left the kitchen in the first place. With most of the main courses you need to order side dishes at a an extra cost which makes it quite pricey. We chose a moderately priced white wine at £25 from their extensive list but when the bill arrived they had charged £26.50. I queried this not because £1.50 matters that much but because I always check restaurant bills carefully. It would seem that the wine prices had increased that day and although the prices had been updated on their till the winelists hadn't been. Unable to correct the wine price on our bill they then removed the service charge (automatically added) so we left a cash tip. In terms of ambiance the lighting is very poor in some areas making it difficult to read the menu or see what you're eating and some of the tables are very close together so one's conversation is not at all private! I don't think we'll rush back as there are so many alternatives in the area. ne from their very extensive windsor

"Excellent"
6/6
Patrick B.2 years ago · 1 review

Our family group of three dined at Le Salon Prive last week. We had a completely faultless experience. My wife said she had the best rib-eye steak she could remember. My son and I shared the Chateaubriand which was very good indeed. Generous portions perfectly cooked and presented. All the starters were blissful, resulting in the 'try a bit of this effect' all round. Obviously my choice of the foie gras was the best, but the others came very close second. The quality of everything was so good that we would have no worries about returning to try many of the other offerings on the menu. The ambiance has a very pleasant french tone to it and the staff are full on professional. Overall an extremely good night out without destroying the wallet. We will definitely come back.

"Great"
5/6
Neil P.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely, small, stylish restaurant in the quietly fashionable little town of St Margarets. Warm welcome, friendly staff, good food. We came for Sunday Brunch and enjoyed a relaxed meal after a pre drink of a cocktail and wine. Great effort seems to have been made here keep up with the previous eatery on this site, Brula. And with considerably more in the portion sizes than Brula ever offered. Not that it is inelegant on the plate, but now you don't feel hungry when you leave. Decent enough wine list, predominantly French and Italian, and very nice looking desserts to finish. We did not try these unfortunately as the main Sunday dish had left us more than satisfied. We will next time, though. We will be back and would definitely recommend. .... N.A.P.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma W.2 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful staff, atmosphere, amazing and fantastic menu. I always enjoy the surprise canapé provided too - absolutely delicious. The friendly staff makes the evening as they make you feel at ease, some small chats, gives you space as needed and always smile. The chef is amazing. All the dish has its unique flavours and melts in your mouth. Best oysters and escargots too for those that enjoy those delicacy! I also especially enjoy the specials - You get treated with lobster or truffles.... A must place to go for a lovely evening with your partner or friends. They even have a function room at the top floor. Emma &Peter

"Excellent"
6/6
Katherine P.2 years ago · 1 review

Thank you to all the staff at Le Salon Prive for such a wonderful meal for my dad's birthday. We had a private room at the back, the furnishings are absolutely beautiful, the service is so friendly and attentive, and the food was amazing! The sharing plates are actually fantastic value for money when you see how much food you get - either for two very hungry people or three not so hungry! The chateaubriand was beautiful, as was the baked vacherin. Couldn't fault a single part of the meal and will definitely return to this beautiful place!